We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great experience in a lovely area of Palma

Lovely atmosphere, interesting location and great cocktails. Maybe a bit pricey and hard to get... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Gemma D
,
Bristol, United Kingdom
Bar

Fabulous ,fun place. Beautiful ,unusual decor, a homage to love. Expensive drinks but definitely... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Susan W
via mobile
Read all 451 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Palma de Mallorca
from $73.82
More Info
from $62.15
More Info
from $11.30
More Info
from $20.34
More Info
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveler rating
202
108
58
40
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
202
108
58
40
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews classical music drinks are expensive cocktail bar wooden door fresh flowers amazing bar rose petals film set harvest festival amazing decor flower displays nice cocktails quirky bar worth a visit water features must visit place visiting palma
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were so looking forward to experiencing this bar.....but it was a huge let down and very disappointing. The place was dark, dingy and lacked atmosphere. More like a mausoleum. Observing others - no-one seemed to be enjoying or staying there very long. The bar staff were all very miserable - I asked one why no smiles and he said 'it is very difficult' We watched them making cocktails and were appalled as we saw the bar tenders spooning some liquid out of a jug into glasses saying it was the Abaco special cocktail priced 18euros! The music was depressing so we were pleased to leave and find a bar that was lively, welcoming with excellent music.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Fingerwaggler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When we first told about Bar Abaco we didn't know what to expect. But we were overwhelmed by the beautiful decor, the birds, the classical music it was a total assault on the senses absolutely amazing. The waiters are very quick, polite and knowledgeable about their cocktail menu. People have mentioned how expensive the cocktails are but we found them not much different to any other bars

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank sindymicheles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is great, it's like a film set. The drinks are expensive 16 euros a pop but they are really strong, so you don't need more than 1.

It is worth a visit if only to have a look around

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank jayneg112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went there with a party of three and seated in the bar. The bartenders were so much fun! We loved the atmosphere, I especially liked the music and how it enriched the overall vibe! Cocktails were quite expensive but nice, we actually let the bartenders surprise us with the second round and they pleasantly did! If you take a seat in the first lounge, then be sure to check out the garden and toilets, too ;)

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Armaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is quirky and like something you haven’t seen before, that said, the service is poor and the cocktails are decidedly average for 16 euros!!! The kind of place you need to call in and have one drink at, just to see it, but won’t return.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank louisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews