We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Awesome hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Feliz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Feliz
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Feliz for 2 nights and it was the best hotel accommodations we had during our entire vacation in Spain. We booked the hotel 2 days before we arrived in Palma and were upgraded to a 4th floor room with a great view of the harbour upon arrival, which was awesome since we were on our honeymoon. The room (401) was very clean with modern decor and was very spacious with a queen size bed, sitting area, large bathroom and plenty of closet space.

The hotel was about 15-20 minutes from the airport in Palma and was located in a quiet neighbourhood. The harbour and a strip of restaurants, bars and clubs was just a 5 minute walk from the hotel. We took Bus No.3 at the stop 5 minutes down the street to the Old Town which only took about 10 minutes. The staff was friendly and resourceful and this hotel deserved a 5th star because breakfast was included - a really good European breakfast (get there early)!

Great choice - can't go wrong with Hotel Feliz!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mala1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    161
    29
    19
    11
See reviews for
38
284
19
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just arrived from a 3-night stay with our friends. We arrived early around 10 am so our rooms weren't ready yet. Checkin was friendly and quick and were presented with welcome Cava. A great way to start your holiday! Were told to sit and chill by the pool and wait for our rooms to be ready and were given the chance to change clothes and come back later if we wanted to wander around a bit. The rooms were clean, fresh and light with excellent beds.

The service was simply fantastic. Relaxed and friendly and extreamly helpful. Asekd for a reccomendation were to eat (we specifically asked for local restaurants none of the tourist stuff). Vanessa booked us one fish restaurant close by and one steak restaurant downtown. Both were simply fantastic just what we were looking for! On a whim, we asked would it be possible to get a rental car with a drived for a couple of hours tour in the mountain areas. This was also arranged with one phone call for the next mornign!

Location is good, 30 min. walk to the old part of town on 10 min. by bus. Porto Pi shopping center 20 min. walk the other way.

Roof terrace with sunbeds, jacuzzi and a fridge full of drinks available (simply sign and bill to your room) with good views.

Overall a great, friendly relaxed hotel with excellent service. A great place to chill and relax with friends! Will definitly return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have just returned from an amazing stay at Hotel Feliz. Myself and my husband travelled with our friends (another couple) and the hotel was perfect in everyway. We received a warm welcome and a glass of cava. Our room (104) was perfect and the bed was so comfortable.
The service was brilliant and the staff could not have been better. The male who worked in the bar was extremely helpful and we just loved the relaxed friendly atmosphere.
The breakfast was delicious, bread, hams, eggs, muffins , cheese etc but I especially loved the yogurt, honey and granola shot glass!
We took advantage of the roof terrace with its lovely views and hot tub and the facility of having drinks from the fridge was ideal. The unique splash pool was also a great touch.
We visited the bar each of our 4 nights and the Mojitos were lovely as well as the wine and beer. The staff were fantastic and again couldn't have been more helpful when serving our drinks. The atmosphere was very laidback and friendly.

We loved the location of the hotel, a 30 min walk into Palma and we also used the No 3 bus a couple of times which was very frequent. We also visited the nearby beach (I cant remember the name) which was beautiful and again only a small bus journey from the hotel. Overall the location was perfect.

The value for money at this hotel was amazing. I have stayed in several boutique style hotels and this is definitely one of the best.

Excellent facilities, Excellent Customer Service and Excellent Location .... We will be back soon it made our holiday perfect :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BEXHAM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farum, Denmark
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Just returned from a very nice stay at the cosy Swedish-owned Hotel Feliz located on a busy street close to the port promenade with an excellent view over the port and half an hour walk to Palma old town. We really enjoyed our stay - probably got the best room located on 5th floor with own large terrasse and a fantastic view over Palma port...very nice breakfast - friendly staff - only a small remark about a leaking and not properly functioning shower system in the bath room...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SORPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Hotel Feliz is the gold standard for small boutique hotels as far as I'm concerned! It's in a neighborhood in Palma de Mallorca, close to the harbor area. When we walked in, we were immediately welcomed by Vanessa and a glass of cava, the local champagne. Vanessa was a delight and super helpful with things to see in the few hours we had in Palma. We like to use the public transportation, and she knew the bus routes inside and out (in fact, we used her bus info to get to Hotel Feliz, rather than the info given to us at the airport, and we were so glad we did!).
The hotel is so tastefully decorated, and has a warm, welcoming living room, an outside pool (with a clear side - unusual) and an outside sitting area. Our room (#503) had TWO private terraces - one across the hall facing the street and one facing the harbor. The bed was huge and super comfortable and there was this gigantic mirror at the end of the bed, facing it (!!), leaning against the wall. Complimentary 1.5 L of water in the fridge and ample closet space. Great bathroom with all the amenities and lots of hot water - good shower. There's a common terrace on the roof, with a hot tub, and two terraces on the level below the roof. The buffet breakfast is absolutely amazing: scrambled/hard boiled eggs, bacon, salmon with a honey/dill/lemon sauce, cooked tomatoes, two different types of muesli, yogurt in parfait glasses, several juices, big baguettes that you slice yourself, other breads, croissants, muffins, several cheeses and jams, several kinds of fresh fruit, and cava! Coffee wasn't great, but you could buy expresso. I stuffed myself silly. They also serve lunch and dinner and have activities that you can sign up for. We stayed one night, went somewhere else for a week, then came back for one night (we had room # 105 the second time - no view or terrace - but same great bed). If we are ever back in Palma, we wouldn't stay ANYWHERE else!

Room Tip: #503 was terrific!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I had read a few of the Tripadvisor reviews before booking this place, but decided that the pictures did more for what we wanted - a boutique hotel in Palma - and it didn't disappoint! We were greeted with a glass of cava and a very knowledgeable lady at the front desk who tailored her advice based on what we were looking for. Our room was a good size and well equipped, with a hair dryer, good size fridge and safe. We had a great outlook over the pool and bar below and onto the port of Palma. Happy hour every day is one not to miss with €3 wine. Impecible service again as we became accustomed to. A few reviews mention the location of the hotel being an issue, but for us it was fine. 20-30 minutes walk into the Old Town and a very easy drive from the airport or out to other areas on the island. Overall a fantastic stay and somewhere I would highly recommend to others! Thank you Hotel Filiz for a wonderful stay! X

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonDan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treviso, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

our stay at the Hotel Feliz was just amazing!
super friendly staff, cleanliness, comfort and an excellent location (very close to wonderful beaches as Illetes and Contesa - just 10 minutes by bus).
a place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valethebrunette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.2 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#16 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#17 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
1.7 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#23 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
0.6 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#32 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,836 reviews
1.6 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#12 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Feliz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Feliz

Property: Hotel Feliz
Address: Avenida Joan Miro 74 | Palma de Mallorca, 07015 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Feliz 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Feliz is a small design hotel featuring a roof terrace with panoramic views. The hotel has a restaurant and a plonge pool with views of Palma Bay. Hotel Feliz is set in the heart of Palma de Mallorca, next to the harbor. Cala Mayor Beach is about one mile away. The Bosc de Bellver forest is a short walk from the hotel. Rooms at Hotel Feliz are bright and comfortable, with a flat-screen TV and Scandinavian furniture. Hotel Feliz has an outdoor terrace area, cocktail bar and lounge. The hotel offers free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Feliz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Feliz Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing