We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnifique”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurante Toque

Restaurante Toque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $37 - $54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnifique”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant owned by a Belgian(Congo) is superb. The food and service excellent. Great wines and even quite a selection of belgian beers. The prices are, compared to similar quality restaurants in western Europe, low.
This is not typical Spanish food but if you love good food go here and you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pbplok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,740 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,264
    376
    77
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cusco, Peru
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly welcoming restaurant serving lovingly made European cuisine - recommended!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

You must go here if you are in Palma. This was one of the best restaurants my boyfriend and I visited. The food was delicious and the service and atmosphere was lovely. The chef explained the dishes to us himself, showing the care and love that goes into the food.

I had the sea bream in Provençal sauce with rocket and sautéed potatoes. It was absolutely delicious. My boyfriend had the Turbot in cava sauce which he said was incredible. The food, the drinks and atmosphere were fantastic and it was reasonably priced for a nice meal out. Becca (and Ed)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becca and Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“This was the best meal we have had on any holiday in Europe for 15 years.”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Palma's hidden gem. Service 5 star. All courses special (but reasonably priced). Came back 2 consecutive nights. Chocolate Fondant soooooooo good we had it for dessert and with coffee. Please don't all book at once as we want to be able to get in when we come back in September

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rhj2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“A pleasing evening that went beyond simply a meal”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Owned by a Belgium with a passion for food and wine. The food is quite simply prepared but with interesting ideas- excellent Turbot cooked in a creamed cava sauce. Knowledge of Majorcan wines helped the evening, we had previously been put off by somewhat corny labels- but very good selection here.

If one small critique- it has been a long time since we were last charged for bread rolls and olives placed on the table as a welcome.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToquePalmadeMallorca, Propietario at Restaurante Toque, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very pleased that you spend a nice evening with us. About the bread and olives it is usual to charge it in Spain, most of the restaurants do it. But I understand that in the rest of Europe it is not maybe the case. We will take note of your critique to avoid this problems with next customers
Thank you again for your positive critique that help us to improve our service to our customers.
Best regards.
Christian and Claude Monti, and all the restaurant staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
91 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“This was a real find and we've been coming to Palma since 1985!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

What can I say? Let's start with the food. Brilliant is the only way to describe it. Excellent quality, cooked to perfection and superbly presented. We were so impressed that we ate here on two consecutive evenings and I had the same main course - Pork confit - slow cooked and topped with the thinnest slice of crackling. So succulent it melted in the mouth. Fantastic. We are lovers of Kir as an aperitif and two Kir Royals cost €3.75 each. This is half the price of any other restaurant we have been visiting. The rest of the food was of equal standard and the portions - generous. The wine list is reasonably comprehensive, and the knowledge and advice of the Belgian owner helps match food and drink perfectly. The decor of the room is 'modern' and very welcoming.
If I was listing the attributes in order - it would be Food, Service, Ambiance and Value for money (without a doubt).

The owner and his son (the chef) have been here for 6 years, and although it is slightly off the beaten track - it is only a €6 taxi ride from the centre of Palma, or a 15 minute stroll along the bay, and is well worth making a little effort. You will not be disappointed. Roll on our next visit to Palma!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonWeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToquePalmadeMallorca, Propietario at Restaurante Toque, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for your nice revue.
Thank to you and all the community of Tripavisor we still making our labour with joy and great optimism.
We are waiting to see you on your next visit to Palma.
Best regards of all the people of Restaurante Toque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Toque also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Restaurante Toque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing