We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice restaurant, excellent food!”
Review of Restaurante Toque

Restaurante Toque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $59
Cuisines: Belgian, Mediterranean, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Closed For The Month Of August
Larochette, Luxembourg
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant, excellent food!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My friend an I we went to that restaurant to have lunch. I was surprised to meet a Belgian chef de cuisine.
He was very friendly and attentive. He showed some interest of where we came from and what we've been doing in Mallorca...There is a good variety of food on the menu. Of course you can order tapas but you can also have dishes which aren't so typical. As a starter I had salmon on a beetroot carpaccio with a very nice vinaigrette. My friend had grilled octopus in garlic sauce. My main dish was a "bouillabaisse" a quite typical french fishsoup. The taste of the fish was really fresh, the soup was outstanding! It could have been more! :)
My friend had calf sweetbread which was also fantastic as he said...
so you see, the Belgian chef brings a little change and variation which is completely successful, I think! The restaurant was full...but not only tourists who have read the ratings, but also a lot of residents! The wine menu and OF COURSE the beer variety they offer is fantastic. Ok, it's not the cheapest restaurant of them all, but their excellent price/performance ratio is absolutely worth at least one visit! You won't regret !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iisaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,867 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,359
    397
    85
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant with a Belgian touch”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is a great little place, a bit away from the city center but on a great spot from our point of view as our bus from Cala Mayor went by the place.

I was pleasantly surprised to see the nice selection of Belgian beers on the menu, which always warms my heart as a beer enthusiast.

The service was friendly and very professional, the fish special of the day was delicious and went nicely with a glass of Duvel. For such a classy (although quite relaxed) place the prices were moderate.

Definitely worth visiting. Offers a refreshing change for the more traditional Mallorcan food. And do not leave without tasting some of the delicious Belgian beers!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jhaaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very nice Belgium and French restaurant”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We went here today because of the reports here on tripadvisor and i have to say it was very good.
Very nice serving from the Belgium owner who has a great taste in beer, you can get Beers like Karmeliet and chimay and many more wich is very nice because belgiums have by far the best beers in the world. We had as a starter the salmon with carpacio from red beet wich was nice and delicate and the home made foie gras with Belgium breakfast cake wich was excellent and a beautifull combination. As the main dishes we went for the beef cheek stew with Belgium beer wich melted on the tong. And the Duck with apple iin the combination with the sweet pork with tomato puree wich was in my opinion the best dish of the evening. I would def. Go here again thank you for a nice evening and for the Belgium owner dont Forget to try Duvel tripel hop and chouffe houblon ;)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aysel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToquePalmadeMallorca, Propietario at Restaurante Toque, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you very much for the nice review.
Receiving nice revue always help us to follow this way with more enthusiasm
I will make sure next time when I go to Belgium to try the Duvel tripel hop and chouffe houblon
Christian Monti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food without pretentions”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

One road back from the port, this is not an area we would have strayed into if it had not been for the Tripadvisor recommendation, but you were quite right about this restaurant. It is worth seeking out for good food and good value. The service was excellent and there was plenty of variety on the menu, with a choice of portion sizes. The beef cheek was particularly tasty - in fact the best my sister had ever tasted. We all thoroughly enjoyed our evening at the Toque.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PenelopeL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontefract
2 reviews
“Rewarding Wednesday”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

A little off the beaten track but don't be put off.Friendly professional service in a relaxed atmosphere.The food was varied and of excellent quality.Some off the Mains have two different portion sizes,which is a good idea.Would really recommend the crepes in a flambe of Grand Marnier.Sensible wine prices and overall good value for money.Would definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToquePalmadeMallorca, Propietario at Restaurante Toque, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are always pleased to know that the peoples are happy to visit us. We are happy that you chose our restaurant for your first comment on Tripadvisor.
We hope to see you in your next trip to Palma.
Christian and Claude Monti, and all the restaurant staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Toque also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Restaurante Toque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing