We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Bike hire, but busy roads.”
Review of Palma on Bike

Palma on Bike
Book In Advance
More Info
$36.52*
and up
Palma de Mallorca Bike Tour with Optional Tapas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bicycles, kayaks and rollerblades rental. Bicycle and kayak tours
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Mallorca is fab by bike, have hired bike in east of the island which is really quiet and a lot safer for cyclists than the Palma Nova area where i hired a bike this time. Great roads, fab views and far more considerate drivers to cyclists than in the UK. Still managed a 70 mile ride in a day, dont forget your map which I found essential!

3  Thank CeeJayStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cruise ship"
in 16 reviews
"tapas"
in 32 reviews
"guide juan"
in 6 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 6 reviews
"flat ride"
in 2 reviews
"booked this tour"
in 4 reviews
"cycle path"
in 5 reviews
"great tour"
in 8 reviews
"santa clara"
in 2 reviews
"recent cruise"
in 2 reviews
"great half day"
in 2 reviews
"specialized tarmac"
in 2 reviews
"old town"
in 11 reviews
"hour tour"
in 5 reviews
"friendly guide"
in 2 reviews
"up hill"
in 2 reviews
"city tour"
in 3 reviews
Filter

150 - 154 of 206 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

Rent a bike either from Bus station for 5euros, 2x bikes for 8euros for the entire day; it' a red city bike. Or you could get a more comfortable one from the rental company very close to the cathedral.
Enjoy your ride along Palma coast line to the east. The sites and atmosphere are stunning. Ride all the way to Palma beach (packed with german tourists and german restaurants).

1  Thank fizija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Got there really excited to get our bikes to jet around the lovely Palma-
We were provided with two pretty stock standard bikes the minute we rolled out of the store it became apparent they were not in good nick. We got back to our hotel (10mins later) who said they could not keep our bikes indoors - we were explicitly told by a not too friendly staff member not to lock out bikes over night outside ... We rang the store immediately and explained our situation ... we were told to read or contract -they would not help us out - rude staff
Loved Palma could have done without this experience

2  Thank Wavejen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wwwpalmaonbikecom, Gerente at Palma on Bike, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Wavejen, did you really was in palma on Bike?, I 'm sourprise because we are keeping the bikes and our mechanics are working on the bikes monday to sunday, of course at the end of the day if you don't have a reservation the bikes could need to be checked. We are open daily until 20:00 and yes we keep the bikes over night for our clients who rents for 24 hours or more. it's true that I won't leave my personal bike outside at night, and for that reason we kindly keep the bikes inside our 3 shops in mallorca. I'm sorry about your bad experience in Palma, and I can not understand some behaviors (even shop asistants or Hotel employes) as all of us live for the turism. Thank yu,

best regards, Alfonso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

easy to get to palma on bike, stopping off for a glas of wine or coffee on the way, many places to lock your bike once there and do a bit of shopping

1  Thank Lisilooloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wwwpalmaonbikecom, Gerente at Palma on Bike, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear cardiffbadger, It's nice to ear you enjoyed Palma and your holidays cycling around :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We recently docked for day in Palma on our recent cruise and with 2 teenagers I was looking for something fun to do as well as seeing Palma. We booked the Kayak and Bike tour and were not disappointed. Leo was waiting for us when we got off the ship and drove us to a lovely hotel where we picked up our kayaks. We did a short trip along the coast to a lovely beach where we were able to have a swim in the sea - it really was so beautiful! Then Leo drove us to the pick up point for our bikes and gave us a fabulous tour of Palma. It was such a hot day, but being on bikes made it so much easier and we saw much more than we would ever have been able to on foot. Leo was really informative and fun and I think that the whole trip couldn't have been better and excellent value for money.

4  Thank MickeySolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wwwpalmaonbikecom, Gerente at Palma on Bike, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Mickey, I'm so glad that you enjoyed our tour even with 35 degrees :). Leo is one of our best guides and we hope to keep him for years. thanks again for let us to show you the secrets of "Palma". Best regards, Alfonso.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palma on Bike also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Palma on Bike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing