We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Convent de la Missio(Palma de Mallorca)
$372
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Boutique Hotel Can Cera(Palma de Mallorca)
$320
$237
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Innside By Melia Palma Bosque(Palma de Mallorca)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa(Palma de Mallorca)
$191
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palma Suites(Palma de Mallorca)
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HM Jaime III(Palma de Mallorca)
$182
$163
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel Calatrava(Palma de Mallorca)
$418
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
$159
$149
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Posada Terra Santa(Palma de Mallorca)
$265
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
$288
$242
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveler rating
268
98
22
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
98
22
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barvisited barsanta catalinagreat rooftop barexcellent breakfast in the morningmixed crowdtapasroof terracethis small boutique hotelmodern interiornoisy at nightgets busyevening drinksstreet levellovely boutiqueshower gelrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 413 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2017

Couldn't rate the Hotel Hostal Cuba more highly. It's in a distinctive, old building, beautifully styled throughout and centrally placed. It has a wonderful roof terrace with views across the water where they serve excellent breakfast in the morning and cocktails by night. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and even provided a free bottle of fizz because we were celebrating a birthday.

Room Tip: Our rooms were quite small so consider paying extra if you want more space.
Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank asayer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi P, Gerente at Hotel Hostal Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Mr/Ms asayer6, thank you very much for your comments. We hope you enjoy your special day in our hotel and we hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Loved staying here, breakfast in the Sky Bar was sooooo relaxing, walking distance to everywhere, and all the staff were lovely. .'Go here if you like lively local bars ..one small quibble on the bathroom - it was a little on the small side. But overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi P, Gerente at Hotel Hostal Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Mr/Ms Jo R. Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel and Sky Bar. We hope see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Our room was great for our short break, spotless & well decorated. Breakfast in the rooftop bar was a lovely way to start the day, although drinks were a bit expensive on an evening. Location was great for exploring the old town. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful when were trying to establish our options following the fallout of Monarch, allowing us to check out slightly later once our return flights had been confirmed. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 499mart64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi P, Gerente at Hotel Hostal Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Mr/Ms 499mart64m thank you very much for your comments about the hotel and the service. We would like to see you soon again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

If you are looking for a REALLY nice accomodation in Palma, then we highly recommend Hostal Cuba in Santa Catalina directly opposite Parc de la Feixina. This soulful location, very close to all sights of Palma city and its surroundings, offers everything for a relaxed trip to this beautiful city. Besides, due to a previous flight cancellation which had hindered us from meeting the original deadline, we had been offered a 365 days voucher as compensation, which was just good will of the hotel management. But not enough, we also got an unexpected upgrade concerning the room category from superior room to superior suite which was a real highlight for us! The chamber was one of the most beautiful rooms we have ever seen so far! Thank you so much for that!!!

This hotel ...
- Is almost "perfect" when it comes to customer service and hospitality,
- Offers an excellent breakfast on the roof top with view to the cathedral of Palma,
- Has a night Skybar conveying the feeling of an outstanding metropolitan rooftop bar.

Finally, this trip was our highlight of the year 2017. Many thanks to the management team for their cordial and outstanding engagement, especially Mrs González Moro-Frías!

All the best for the future of this beautiful hotel! Hope to see you all again one day!

Room Tip: Superior Suite
Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank silkesteinmayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi P, Gerente at Hotel Hostal Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs silkesteinmayr, thank you very much for your beautiful words. We feel happy reading your comments about the hotel, the staff and Palma city. We hope see you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Treating ourselves to a night in a 'posh' place to end the holiday, hubby and I were impressed. Right in the heart of the city and walking distance from anywhere you'd want to be. Amazing sky bar but you need to book or be early and quick before the hoards get there! Lovely breakfast, staff friendly. A bit of a touch of the 'apres ski' crowd, even in the nightclub below. Room was good size and well serviced and we had a great stay.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi P, Gerente at Hotel Hostal Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Ms Angela M. Thank you very much for your comments. We would like to see you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews