We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Portofino Hotel Restaurant

Portofino Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #739 of 2,087 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Price range: $32 - $54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Portofino offers the best of traditional Tuscan cuisine characterised by the finest ingredients and exquisite but simple dishes, not forgetting the wonderful olive oil. Diners at this Italian trattoria can watch the chef prepare fresh pasta in the open kitchen and order dishes such as stone baked pizzas and delicious salads. Portofino has an exceptional wine list with the best international wines, adhering to the old Tuscan saying that a meal without wine is like a day without sun.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Ate there one night. They didn't have the pasta I wanted from the menu, but did have pizza's outside the menu. Choices were cheese or ham. No mushrooms in the house. The pizza dough was so thick it was almost bread and the cheese was abundant and overpowering. Have definately had better!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MSUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    4
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We ate here the last day of our vacation as we wanted a relaxing day around the pool. I ordered the roasted vegetable salad and my husband ordered the lasagna. We both loved our meals but the best part is the excellent Sangria we had here. The best Sangria we experienced in Spain. Excellent service as well. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank squiggles1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good friendly service, excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We dined here several times during our week in Santa Ponsa and had some great food. The staff are very friendly and very obliging. Good range of dishes on the Menu and open all day. Verry reasonable prices for food and wine.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank annglen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
187 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Nice pizza but”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

The pizza are nice but would be 10/10 if the dough was home made. It tasted a little paper. And as it is already made, including the size of it, not possible to adapt as a smaller children size.
Really practical as in the hotel.
Our daughter had early dinner while we all went out and had a later dinner.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank NathiOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A place you will only go once, unless you read this”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

You may accidentally visit this "Restaurant", but hopefully reading this will help you avoid the obvious mistake of thinking these folk can cook. I want these two hours of my life back. the cook is not a chef. He obviously goes through the routine of making cold food hot, but no attention or flair. Keep well away...

Helpful?
Thank 3base
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portofino Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Portofino Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing