We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food, friendly service but a little slow when busy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bruselas

Bruselas
Reserve with
Bruselas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #75 of 2,087 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food, friendly service but a little slow when busy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We visited this restaurant on the recommendation of a bar keeper close by to the steak house. We finally got there on a Monday evening which should have been quiet by Palma standards. however, there was a party of 20 in the top part and we waited over an hour and a quarter for our meal. However, when it arrived it was excellent but we were hungry and had drunk the best part of a bottle of wine so we were ready for our meal. my orange chicken was fine but needed more sauce which was brought quickly by the waitress. My companions entrecôte was huge and very tasty. Overall we had a great evening and the music was mellow and enjoyable .

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alawilcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    93
    30
    22
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“The Smell of the meat made us WANT to go in!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

I was having a walk about Palma with some friends looking for a restaurant, and we bumped in to the Restaurant. Its in a small alley way not very visible, but we could smell the meat from the other street, and decided to give it a go.
I had Mollejas, a typical south American dish,which i really enjoy and they where awesome, the best I have tried in a long time. The other guys had provolone and some chorizos criollos that where also great. I had Entraña as a main course and it was also super. tasty and super soft. The also had Kobe beaf and other good meats I would have liked to try.
We had Wine and Gin tonics afterwards, it surprised me the amount of gins they actually had,great selection.
Overall I highly recommend it , and Im wishing to go back again soon and try the other stuff!
If you are a Meat lover,you have to go!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TaLi72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Suffolk
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Simple enough. Great steak, average chips. Wine is reasonable price wise. Didn't have dessert or starter. Bill was around 85 euros for three.

As an aside - you cant compare this kind of place to the likes of a Hawksmoor in London - Trip Advisor should have a Good rating as the gap from Average to Very Good is where this restaurant shoud be.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leebod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
all over the world on a yacht
Level Contributor
174 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“THE BEST MEAT IN PALMA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

we have tried all sorts of places over the years, but the meat at Bruselas is always the best. they buy great quality, aged beef & cook it over an open fire. the whole neighbourhood smells of their restaurant, makes you hungry just to walk through!
they have also kept up with the trends in food over the years, and although the basics of their menu hasn't changed, the starters & other plates have. what they serve is modern, tasty, & chic, but simple enough that you wonder why you didn't ever think of it yourself?
the service is always great, the wine list is good, and we always have a great time there. it's a little bit pricey for the tenderloin (filet), but wow, it's worth it. and you won't find it cheaper in any of the other "steak" restaurants...in fact, it's usually more expensive. the other meats are also fantastic, especially the lamb.
it's located in an old cellar, so has a funky feel, with ever-changing artwork (for sale) on the walls. i love the fact that they collect for Restaurants Against Hunger, a portion of the money for certain dishes goes to combat hunger. great stuff.
it's one of our locals, and WE LOVE IT!
HAPPY 10TH ANNIVERSARY! we are glad you came to palma :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hedgepig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Treated like a local ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Easy bit of review. Amazing menu. Seafood, beef, rabbit and many local recipes. lovely wine list.
Difficult bit :– this restaurant is busy with obvious regulars. Sometimes this means that you are ignored. Not here. Service is perfect and that is why it is full of regulars. This is more important than the quality of the food. DOUBLE FIVE STAR.

Helpful?
Thank alankeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruselas also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Bruselas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing