We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow! You HAVE to eat here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Paloma

La Paloma
Ranked #107 of 2,135 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Purley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“Wow! You HAVE to eat here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Whilst walking around at 5pm on a Sunday whilst season is coming to a close, a lot of places in Palma close and re-open in Feb, we were looking for a place to get something better than spending 20 euros on an overpriced cheese sandwich. We came across this place, who said they were open. Was only us in the place. Great music, nicely laid out décor and not only that but great service (attitude and speed of the requests). The wine list is lengthy and they have on the menu 1kg of Steak! It's like a sirloin, fillet and rib eye cut in the same whilst not being a T-Bone or Porterhouse steak. Amazing stuff. Tasty bread too. They use crystalized salt rather than the cheap stuff so you know they will be good. If I was staying in Palma I would have eaten at this place more than twice. The bill only came to 69 euros with wine, bread, steak, and even the Parma Ham with crispy bread starter was very nicely done. This is definitely a 5 star place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlos_Yabrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    196
    76
    45
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“They have no idea about the concept of 'customer service'”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

My wife, daughter and I arrived approx 6pm one evening last week - we were the first people to arrive. We asked for a window seat but where confronted with the response from the waitress "these are only for 2 or 4 people".......amazing. At this point I would have left but my wife persuaded me to stay - we were hungry, so we remained. The same waitress then 'assisted' us with our drinks order - this took 2 attempts for success.....and then we ordered food. Bread arrived - this unfortunately was dry and hard as anything - if we had thrown it at a wall, the wall would have suffered more! Yes the interior is lovely and the food (whilst quite small portions) was good, but the dreadful customer service spoilt the evening. More training required for this team I'm afraid.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horsham west sussex
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was the second visit for our group and a year on the standards remain high and the service excellent.
They offer a small choice of tapas but mainly focus on steak and ribs. I had the Ox rib eye which was very tasty and tender well worth trying but it could have done with some more of the tasty potatoes that came with it. The ribs that one of our party had were excellent and the meat just fell off the bone and hardly needed chewing.
All in all this is a very good place to eat with a nice relaxed atmosphere with polite staff, I would recommend booking at the weekend and as a matter of course on a sunday night as it gets very busy.
Go and enjoy

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just one visit..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Nothing to write home about. Nice place, nice location in Palma old town. Food is just ok. Good ambiance.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank princesa52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't miss this restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

After visiting Palma for 5years, sometimes twice a year, this is undoubtalbly one of the best restaurants in town! The service and quality of food and wine is outstanding. Lunch is a bargain not to be missed and dinner could not be spent in better surroundings. This will be top of the list for our next visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Paloma also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to La Paloma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing