We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business hotel with good shopping nearby” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of UR Palacio Avenida

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
UR Palacio Avenida
Ranked #44 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Business hotel with good shopping nearby”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is essentially a business hotel in the heart of Palma which is well-placed for the many,lovely shops of the city. It only costs 10 euros to upgrade a standard room here so clearly this needs to be done as soon as you book. Otherwise, like us, you'll find yourself in a small and cramped room with pretensions of style. In fact, if they took some time to keep on top of the white, stark look, it could be quite smart. Some of the fixtures and fittings are interesting.

The restaurant environment is spacious and comfortable with a slick menu. The oysters were fine but then we waited nearly 40 minutes for our escabeche and crispy lamb both of which were substandard.

The staff were friendly and helpful; thank goodness something had the 4-star touch!

Room Tip: Pay an extra 10 euros for an upgraded room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StellaWestLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian G, Gerente at UR Palacio Avenida, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear guest,
I want to thank you all your comments about your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that your stay was pleasant.
Regarding your specific comments about the restaurant I am very sorry to read that you have not felt satisfied. I understand that this situation made your stay unpleasant and in order to avoid possible problems in the future.
We would like to welcome you at our hotel again in the future, having the opportunity to compensate you directly in our premises and demonstrate the quality of our services complying with standards that apply to all the company establishments.
Expressing again my gratitude to you, yours faithfully

Cristian Godoy
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    213
    100
    23
    22
See reviews for
27
280
33
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great staff! The king size bed is amazing and very confortable. The best feature of this hotel is the location: just 1 minute away from the central train station (historical train for soller).

But somedays the bathroom is not properly clean. Noise: in the middle of the night we hear water running in the bathroom (but nobody is there!). Expensive breakfeat. I think the hotel is very expensive for the facilities

Room Tip: I dont have any tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scporto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian G, Gerente at UR Palacio Avenida, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,
First at all I want to thank you your comments about the Hotel. Likewise, I am very sorry to read your specific comments about the bathroom and I understand that this situation made your stay unpleasant.
We would like to welcome you at our hotel again in the future, having the opportunity to compensate you directly in our premises and demonstrate the quality of our services complying with standards that apply to all the company establishments.
looking forward to hearing from you soon, we remain

Cristian Godoy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

we got very kind service from the staff and we got a better room after having problems with the hot water in the first one.
However we had some minor problems also in the new room and the carpet looked a bit dirty.
The point is that it is a 4 stars hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimitri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian G, Gerente at UR Palacio Avenida, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Dimitri,
First of all, I would like to thank you, on behalf of the employees of the Hotel and myself, all your comments and suggestions, which encourages and stimulates us to continue with the pursuit of the improvement and surmounting in the service for our clients.
With regards to your specific comments about the room, I am very sorry to read that you have not felt satisfied.
I truly hope that despite this incident you will consider our Hotel again for your next trip, and give us the opportunity to compensate you directly in our premises and demonstrate the quality of our services complying with standards that apply to all the company establishments.
Expressing again my gratitude to you, yours faithfully
Cristian Godoy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Spent a couple of nights here over Easter - you're never sure how convenient a place is until you get there and get your bearings - this hotel was perfect though for our needs - a very short walk to the station to get the train to Soller, and the bus stop to the airport is across the road (took about 15 mins to get there).

Getting around Palma itself was very easy and didn't take long to get from the hotel to the main sights.

The room wasn't the biggest we've stayed in, but was modern and clean .. the only criticism I could find was that the shower head wouldn't stay in place when you turned the water on/off ... I almost got whacked on the head, but my cat like reflexes saved the day.

Very friendly and helpful staff on reception too. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel, instead opting to try the many nearby cafes and sit in the sun at the same time.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LastMinuteMan_ab76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian G, Gerente at UR Palacio Avenida, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Sir,
First at all I want to thank you all your kind comments about your stay in the Hotel UR Palacio Avenida.
All the staff are very happy to hear that your stay was pleasant.
I hope to see you again in the future and demonstrate the quality of our services complying with standards that apply to all the company establishments.
Expressing again my gratitude to you, yours faithfully

Cristian Godoy
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

On our trip to Mallorca we use UR Palacio Avenida, as the last Hotel for shopping in Palma.

On the central Placa España the hotel is close to train and bus around the Island.

Great Hotel to start a shopping tour around Palma.

The room at the hotel is tip top " big room and great bed" for a**** hotel.

We did not have time for eating at the hotel.

Sweet staff, we will be back.

Room Tip: Opgrade the room offer at 10€
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teddy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian G, Gerente at UR Palacio Avenida, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,
First of all, I would like to express my gratitude to you for being courteous enough to write us your kind comments about the hotel
Likewise, I would like to thank you, on behalf of the employees of the Hotel and myself, all your comments, which encourages and stimulates us to continue with the pursuit of the improvement and surmounting in the service for our clients.
Expressing again my gratitude to you, yours faithfully
Cristian Godoy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I am currently sat in our room, once again, it is far far too warm, Be warned, the hotel only has air-conditioning switched on at certain times of the year and if you are unfortunate enough to be staying here when thei air conditioning is not on it's very uncomfortable. To add insult to injury, the window does not open so we are trapped like rats in a cage.

The location is very good, the rooms are clean and comfortable with a large bed and friendly staff.

But, despite this, and moving today due to the noise level in our earlier room, we cannot get to sleep due to warmth if the room. Currently it says 25c in the room, and upon calling down to reception, once again I may add, we are told that the air conditioning is not switched on this time of year.

Beware!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian G, Director General at UR Palacio Avenida, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Sir,
First of all I would like to thank you, on behalf of the employees of the Hotel and myself, all your comments and suggestions, which encourages and stimulates us to continue with the pursuit of the improvement and surmounting in the service for our clients.
Regarding your specific comments about the room, I am very sorry to read that you have not felt satisfied. I understand that this situation made your stay unpleasant and in order to avoid possible problems in the future.
We would like to welcome you at our hotel again in the future, having the opportunity to compensate you directly in our premises and demonstrate the quality of our services complying with standards that apply to all the company establishments.
We have the intention of achieving a constant improvement in the quality of the services for our clients by means of a monitoring of some standards of quality for all the hotels which constitute our company
Expressing again my gratitude to you, yours faithfully
Cristian Godoy
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenham
Level Contributor
163 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel is so conveniently located next to the bus and train stations - especially the old station where the lovely quaint trains depart for Soller. Everything was fine except that the normal hotel bar and restaurant were closed for refurbishment (there was a small bar attached to the hotel). Fortunately we were able to have an excellent breakfast in this beautiful restaurant.

No doubt we'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimboLenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian G, Gerente at UR Palacio Avenida, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Lenham,
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are very happy to hear that your stay was pleasant.
I hope to see you again in the future and demonstrate the quality of our services complying with standards that apply to all the company establishments.
Expressing again my gratitude to you, yours faithfully

Cristian Godoy
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palma de Mallorca
UR Mision de San Miguel
#43 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Bons Aires
Hotel Colon Palma
Hotel Colon Palma
#55 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Hotel Armadams
#47 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#20 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Hotel Riu San Francisco
#22 of 78 in Playa de Palma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Hotel Marina Luz
#7 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UR Palacio Avenida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UR Palacio Avenida

Property: UR Palacio Avenida
Address: Calle Marques de La Fontsanta 2, 07005 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UR Palacio Avenida 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel UR Palacio Avenida is a modern establishment, which opened its doors in 2009 after being carefully refurbished by the well-known architect Bruno Borrione, member of the Philippe Starck team. The result of his hard work was a perfect balance between comfort and design. The materials used and the great details that went into the conversion of this emblematic building, which originally and since 1942 had been the Cinema Avenida, to the current day UR Palacio Avenida, have led to the hotel being a highly considered boutique hotel in the city.The hotel remains open all year round and offers a personalised service to both businessmen and those who simply wish to enjoy their holidays.Its central location, with direct access to public transport makes it easy to reach any part of the island.A few meters away from the hotel is located the largest public parking of the city and only 300 meters away, is located the Hotel UR Mision de San Miguel where a private parking is available for hotel guests of both hotels (costs apply).The Hotel UR Palacio Avenida has 68 rooms, with extraordinary natural light, views of the centre of Palma de Mallorca and modern furnishing, which cares for the smallest detail.The hotel also offers a coffee shop. Wireless Internet access in all areas of the building and a safety deposit box in the room are both free of charge.The modular conference rooms cover a total of 200m2 and have been perfectly designed to meet the needs of any event meeting, banquet, conference or presentation. The modern and comfortably furnished rooms can be divided by mobile panels and are also equipped with internet access, air conditioning, a projector and large screen, and direct access to an exterior terrace which is ideal for coffee breaks.Due to the unique location of the hotel, guests can enjoy the main shopping areas and cultural activities, excursions, golf, restaurants, etc.Also from the hotel reception can be arranged any special request of the guest, boat trips, rent a car, excursions around the island, winery tours, visit to the Caves of Drach, etc.For guests who wish a more personalized service Private Concierge is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your UR Palacio Avenida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ur Palacio Avenida Hotel Palma De Mallorca
UR Palacio Avenida Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing