We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Boutique Hotel Can Cera(Palma de Mallorca)
$410
$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
$285
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Boutique Hotel Calatrava(Palma de Mallorca)
$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Posada Terra Santa(Palma de Mallorca)
$426
$301
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa(Palma de Mallorca)
$157
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Palma Bellver Managed By Melia(Palma de Mallorca)
$181
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel UR Portofino(Palma de Mallorca)
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

HM Jaime III(Palma de Mallorca)
$194
$182
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palma Suites(Palma de Mallorca)
$268
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveler rating
387
137
27
17
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
137
27
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terraceold townstone wallsglass panelquiet streetjunior suiteperfect locationtapassmall hotelrooms are largesteam roomlovely hotelchoose this hotellovely roombeautiful citysea frontfew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 575 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night during a trip to the island. We opted to spend a night in Palma and this is here we stayed. Good location and helpful staff. The rooms were of a good standard, but certainly not worth the €300 we paid for a fairly basic room.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJW7178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The Hotel is located right in the downtown center. 5 Minutes to the next bus stop 5 minutes from the cathedral. You don't need a taxi from the airport. Just take bus number 1 and get off next to the hotel.
It's an renovated old house there has been no effort made in noise cancelling. you can hear every step every door all night long. The worst is if you get a street side room. Windows isolate pretty well but no chance to sleep with open windows. There are 4 metal plates outside the building build into the street (Telephon and Water System) each time a car passes by you hear 4 lovely bangs - all night long. So bring your earplugs (you will still ear it but less,) I don't understand why it cant be fixed the Hotel most make around 1.5mio EUR in revenue a year. You also hears the neigbours conversations in your room.

Spa looks nice didn't use it. Reception is friendly but inexperienced they learn on the job. Breakfast is basically just juice coffee and warm bread nothing fancy and with 15 EUR overprices.
Hotel has a great view on the terrace also means noise if people are drinking up there till late night (street away side) there is no rule for how long you can stay their.

Room Tip: Street away side top floor. Make sure you shut the people on the terrace. But you hear steps everywhere
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiAlSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is without doubt one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. I had never been to Mallorca and had pre conceived ideas of what i thought it would be. I was wrong. The city has so much great art and culture. My main reason for deciding to go to Palma was to see the Fundacion Joan Miro. Which was worth the trip alone. An amazing collection of works and a real look at Miro's creative surroundings.
We stayed in the old town, and the Santa Clara could not have been a better choice. The hotel is converted from an old convent I believe, which gave the rooms a lovely blend of old and modern. Our room was spacious and comfortable and had everything we needed.
The staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful. From the moment we checked in we felt that nothing would be too much trouble. Both receptionists helped us to find the best place to for buses and trains.
The bar manager Mariana was so friendly and nothing seemed to phase her.
The spa part of the hotel is quite small, but was very peaceful. My favourite part of the day was early morning and late evening on the rooftop terrace looking at the ocean and the spectacular view of the churches.
Breakfast offered a lovely choice of fresh fruit, pastries, eggs and bacon, yoghurt, basically anything you could ask for.
The menu for evenings isn't extensive but what we had was very nice. I can highly recommend the Philadelphia desert, doesn't sound great, but it was.
I really can't recommend this highly enough, and I am not easily pleased.
Do go to Es Baulard, the modern art museum, within easy walking distance.
Also a must, catch the little wooden train to Soller, beautiful day out. Try to get the very first carriage as the train pulls into the station, it's like stepping back in time with leather seats, and armchairs.

Room Tip: We were in room 102 which overlooked the tiny narrow streets. But there was very little traffic noise.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank yuriko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

As a fashion-buyer I travel a lot and get to see many nice hotels all over the world. But this one is one of those that you really want to return to. The sunny terrace overlooking the mediterranean, swaying plamtrees and the medieval Cathedral makes a perfect setting for afternoon cortado or a sunset drink. The beautiful and cool design in each room and the international hospitality is outstanding. This small family-owned hotel is really something outstanding.
Also I love the fact that you have walking distance to all the nice parts of Palma.

Can´t wait to get back in May!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank emeliesoderberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is a lovely relaxed place to stay.The rooms are modern and very nicely laid out. I stayed eitha girl friend on a long weekend break and we totally would recommend this hotel. Staff are very helpful and attentive. We loved the bathroom with walk in shower and made use of the endless supply of towels! It was very hot , so one needed three showers a day! I would recommend this excellent place which is in a quiet old street a stones throw away from the magnificent cathedral. Palma has a lot to offer, especially for a 3 day break.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank Bunnywarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews