We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,239)
Filter reviews
1,239 results
Traveler rating
1,020
176
33
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,020
176
33
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool fortune cookies apple tv molton brown toiletries great hotel perfect location free mini bar nespresso machine spa area comfortable beds old town would highly recommend this hotel bottle of cava steam room great shower santa catalina excellent stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
717 - 722 of 1,239 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2016

The hotel is in an excellent location right in the city center, however the rooms are extremely quiet. The hotel has all the services one will need and it has a very nice modern design. Breakfast is served on the 8th floor with fantastic views to the sea. The only minor development would be to change the breakfast variety from one day to another. A big plus for the rooftop terrace with a small pool. Personnel is very friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back again!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heikki777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NakarHotel, Director General at Nakar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

Dear heikki,
Firstly, all of us here at NAKAR Hotel would like to sincerely thank you for commenting on your recent TAKE CARE OF YOU Experience and also for your detailed review!
We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time with us and that your stay at NAKAR Hotel lived up to your expectations.
Great that you found our location to be suitable and approachable to visit every corner in the city and also to enjoy some shopping time or the best restaurants in the area!
We regret to read that you found our breakfast to be a little bit repetitive for a long stay, and we feel sorry about that. Our fresh breakfast is elaborated by our passionate CUIT Team and I can assure that we will pass on your comments to the F&B Manager in order to make the improvements needed.

We appreciate your kind words to our helpful staff! We always try our best in order to create memorable Experiences and to make all of our guests feel at home!
Could not be happier to read that the next time you will come to Palma you would think of us to come back and once again, thank you for your kind and detailed feedback. Comments like yours help us to continue heading in the right direction!
We look forward to welcoming you back to NAKAR in the very near future!
Best wishes,

Miguel Barcelo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Stayed 3 nights. Everything from check-in to check-out was excellent. The staff were extremely friendly and courteous, and everything was as stated on the website. The location right in the centre of Palma is ideal.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elainesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NakarHotel, Director General at Nakar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2016

Dear elainesdad,
Firstly, we would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at NAKAR.
We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful TAKE CARE OF YOU Experience and that your stay with us lived up to your expectations!
Every member of NAKAR Hotel Team works with passion, positive attitude and committment and we are always willing to help with any assistance that our guests may need. That is the essence of TAKE CARE OF YOU philosophy: We always do our utmost to create unforgettable Experiences and we provide a personalised and unique service to all of our guests, as their are our most valuable treasure.
That is the reason why we feel extremely happy, because we want to make our guests feel at home, and we are glad we reached it!
Once again, many thanks for your kind words and we do hope to see you back at NAKAR Hotel in the very near future!
Best regards,

Miguel Barcelo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

We booked on spec and found ourselves in the most modern and stylish hotel in the centre of Palma. Absolutely nothing could be faulted. Great decor, great rooms, great ambiance, and above all the most obliging and most helpful staff that you could wish for. An absolute gem of a place in a fantastic location! The rooftop is a must with amazing views over Palma. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank charlottewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NakarHotel, Director General at Nakar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2016

Dear charlottewell,
We would like to sincerely thank you for commenting on your recent TAKE CARE OF YOU Experience and also for your kind words!
Glad that you enjoyed the stunning views from the RoofTop, over the Cathedral and the Bay of Palma and also that you got relaxed in our Infinity Pool!
Our helpful staff are very happy to read your wonderful feedback and comments like yours help us to keep working the same way.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we do hope to welcome you back to NAKAR Hotel in the evry near future!
Best regards,

Miguel Barcelo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016

This hotel is central and very attractive and comfortable, with delicious food. But the real standout is the wonderful staff. Our friend was hospitalized during our stay, and the staff was so caring and helpful -- a manager even came to the hospital to help. Truly above and beyond!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ellenc187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NakarHotel, Director General at Nakar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2016

Dear ellenc187,
Firstly, we would like to truly thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay here at NAKAR Hotel and also for your wonderful review!
Could not be happier to read that, despite your friend had the medical emergency, your TAKE CARE OF YOU Experience has been the best you have ever had!
We are delighted to see that our friendly and committed staff pampered you and also made you feel really well looked after, from the very first moment you arrived to the last minute you spent with us. Your comments will be passed on to every member of the Team and we all appreciate your kind words in regards to the service provided! A smile and positive attitude are essential requirements here at NAKAR Hotel and we are very glad that we are heading in the right direction.
Once again, many thanks for recommending us and we do sincerely hope to welcome you back to NAKAR in the very near future!
Best wishes,

Miguel Barcelo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in this Hotel. Everything was perfect. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite on arrival. Superb huge comfy bed. Fantastic shower unit. All toiletries of a good quality. Nespresso machine. Fresh bottles of water everyday. I could go on and on as I was so impressed with this hotel. Excellent breakfast served in excellent surroundings. Very courteous and friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The whole Hotel was spotlessly clean. I would definitely return to the Nakar and also recommend.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Irene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NakarHotel, Director General at Nakar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2016

Dear Irene R,
Firstly, we would like to truly thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at NAKAR Hotel and also for your kind words.
We are very glad to read that you found our location to be excellent to enjoy every corner in the wonderful city of Palma.
NAKAR Hotel Team always works with committment and passion, as our main goal is to create memorable Experiences and provide an excellent service to all our guests. Your fantastic feedback will be passed on to our friendly staff and they will be pleased to know that you felt really well looked after by every member of the Team!
Also good to read that you loved our RoofTop terrace and its stunning panoramic view.
Finally, we sincerely thank you for recommending us to all the users of Tripadvisor and we are very happy to see that you would like to come back to NAKAR in the very near future!
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon, in order to provide you another unforgettable TAKE CARE OF YOU Experience!
Best regards,

Miguel Barcelo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews