We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise exists!”

Playa de Ses Illetes
Book In Advance
More Info
$37.60*
and up
Ibiza Independent Scooter Tour with Rental
Ranked #1 of 47 things to do in Formentera
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Font-Rubi, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Paradise exists!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

My childwood and adult favorite zen point in the word.I never get tired of it.Miraculously still worth going despite the increasing tourism full of germans mainly.
Hurry up before they build houses or business!

<3

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alimbau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,804
    550
    133
    45
    20
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“heaven in europe”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

ı was not expecting to find a water like in Thailand... Pure water all around the island and silent destination after crazy İbiza nights... Italians all around and the island covered by their positive energy... highly recommended...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Burcudmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECTION!!!!!!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This was probably the most beautiful beach I've ever been to. Absolute crystal clear water... white sand... what more could you want. Wish we had more time there! Next time we are in Ibiza.. staying a couple nights in Formentera is a must!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

One of the most beautiful beaches I've ever visited. It definitely worths a visit. Rent a motorbike so you can visit all the beaches around but I loved this one in a particular way. Beautiful colors.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sguitar76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Simply fantastic”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

A very special place.
The white sand sea bottom makes the best sea you can imagine something special.
In front of the beach there are 4-5 small islands (5 minutes swimming far) that keep calm the water making unique the place.
The sand of the beach is one of the finest I have ever seen.
Very important notice: avoid crowded periods to enjoy the place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Paolo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa de Ses Illetes also viewed

Formentera, Balearic Islands
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 
Formentera, Balearic Islands
Formentera, Balearic Islands
 

Been to Playa de Ses Illetes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing