We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ESTEL Apartments fantastic ***** five star”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Formentera, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Johnny M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ESTEL Apartments fantastic ***** five star”
Reviewed December 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

i stayed in these apt's this summer and the year before for 2 weeks. These apartments were spotless clean comfortable with sea views and the best value i found on the island having gone to formentera for a number of years. the owners are very facilating and could not have done more for us. i would highly recommend ESTEL to anyone looking for comfort and value.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriBeCa16...
New york
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location 5 minutes walk to beach, super friendly owner and staff!”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed for 5 nights and loved it. The rooms are simple beach chic and very comfortable. The compound itself is very quiet and private. It's literally a 2 minute walk to Migjorn Beach which is gorgeous and has a few nice places to eat and beach lounges to hang on while eating/drinking.

The owners and staff, especially Barbara, are super nice and helped us book massage and gave us great recommendations for restaurants, shopping, whatever we needed. The staff truly made this a special place, we highly recommend it for a quiet, close to the beach, private vacation!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
We highly appreciate your review. We are very happy that your expierence with us was eryhting you aimed for. It was a pleasure having you with us. We hope to see each other soon, Estel Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhw111
Barcelona
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“lovely quiet lodging close to the sea”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I stayed three nights at Apartamentos Estel. I would go back there the next time I visit Formentera. The rooms are sunny, clean and the staff very friendly. I think a big part of the enjoyment we had in Formentera was the tranquil time we were able to spend in the apartments they rented to us. I got help renting a scooter and finding someone to advise me on fishing during my stay. Estel is very reasonably priced, especially for Formentara. Price/quality unbeatable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy that the time that you have spended at Estel Apartamentos was lovely. We are looking foward to welcome you again at our beach get away. Best regards, Estel Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amzullo
New York City, New York
1 review
“Amazing stay on Formentera”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartments are very clean and the design is tasteful and fitting to the location. I would recommend the deluxe studio apartment due to the ocean view and the nice terrace to lounge and enjoy the sunsets (or rises). The apartments are in a quiet location though just in 5 minutes one can reach great restaurants/bars by scooter. The corner store and moto rental spot are only down the street, making getting organized very quick and convenient. We loved being in this location and the service from the staff was excellent. They were quick to respond to calls or answer questions in person. There are umbrellas and sand toys that are for use of the guests and all apartments receive a beach bag and towels. Breakfast was served every morning, very discretely in a little basket on our front steps. We couldn't do a late check out but were offered to keep our bags at the reception and use the outdoor shower so we could still enjoy the beach on our last day. All together we had a magical time on Formentera and were sad to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, beach towels and bag, cleanliness of room, in person service
Liked least: Communication by email prior to stay was lacking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonielvis
Barcelona, España
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Poor attention”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I'm sure that the apartment is nice and clean. But the attention of the owners is just poor. I just want to advice that is not a friendly place for pregnants...
They have to learn from other hotels and companies about what is a quality attention, and not try to speak customers like if we were stupid.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livelovel...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful!!!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

wonderful apartment, nicely decorated, located very quiet. the owner alex is superfriendly and everything just went great. the beach is just 3 minutes by foot away but not so nice, but if you go along the beach 10 minutes to the left you reach a very nice one. we stayey in the upper floor which i recommend, if you like to have a seaview.
the apartment was superclean, which is not standard in spain ;-)
there is a minimarket just around the corner. the beds were quiet hard, which my partner and i like very much. ask before cooking how exactly the oven works!
we will come back!!! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MinnieTop
Province of Como, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing