We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not so good..”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Beso Beach

Beso Beach
Ranked #63 of 231 Restaurants in Formentera
Price range: $27 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Restaurant located at the Illetas paradise beach in Formentera with refined cuisine based on the use of the best raw materials obtained directly from the Mediterranean Sea. Available zodiac service (VHF channel 76). Excellent menu of cocktails and snacks.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“not so good..”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Cool looking place, bad smell, unfriendly service, less than standard food which arrived in around 5 minutes unless you order fish. I wouldn't go back..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greenbirds01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    121
    55
    41
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“No.No.No. Worst service ever!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great location with loads of potential...if only the service wasn't so bad! We have waited for 1.5h to get our paella, despite the chasing. No one of the waiters have apologised once for the delay, but we got only rude "it will be ready in 5 mins, paella takes a while to cook" every 5 mins for 1.5h and a plate of stale cheese...
When the paella finally arrived it was the worst I ever had, very oily, too salty and the rice was overcooked. After 3 tempatives to try and speak to the manager, when he finally turns up he did not say sorry and never admitted there had been a mishandling of orders in the kitchen. I was gutted! Sometimes a simple apology would make up for a poor service, but when you get such a treatment I will never go back and have suggested everyone I know to avoid the place. Politeness does not cost anything!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Seluiaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A place to be!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Marvelous place!
Looks like Le Club 55 at St.Tropez, but smaller. Nice cuisine, excellent service. A good choice of wine (including magnums of corse). Try paella - one of the best in Baleares. Better book in advance.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travaller777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lunch in Paradise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

If you are looking for a place to eat in Formentera it's because you are there or because you are planning to go, well done! Things you must know, Formentera is quiet and familiar, in summer months is also full of Italians, love them, nice country and very friendly people, but maybe because lots of Italians come to the island, there are plenty of Italian food restaurants, some are good ones others far from it... Best beaches are Mitjorn, Es Calo... But paradise is in Ses Illetes (north beaches). There you can find El Beso, where you can eat superve good food with your bare feet playing with the sand.

We went there for lunch, salads were very good and complete, first quality ingredients, paella was fine too, but as always my mom does it much better. ( advice: cooking with less oil when frying the base ingredients of the paella, then the rice would taste even better )

Pices are high, a low revision is recommended. Lobster price is 15 times more than fish market (come on guys it's not the Ritz!!) and dessert prices are crazy too!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Agusti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beso Beach also viewed

Formentera, Balearic Islands
La Savina, Formentera
 
Es Pujols, Formentera
La Savina, Formentera
 
Calo de Sant Agusti, Formentera
Es Pujols, Formentera
 

Been to Beso Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing