We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa and hostess”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Can Miro

Big terrace with swimming pool. 8 sun beds.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Big terrace with swimming pool. 8 sun beds.
Big swimming pool 10x5m Lots of outdoor space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Big terrace with swimming pool. 8 sun beds.
Big swimming pool 10x5m
Lots of outdoor space
Outdoor dinner area with BBQ
Chill out area
Living room
Big living room and dinning room
Dinning room
Kitchen with electric stove, oven, microwave, toaster, dishwasher, kettle and coffee machine.
Kitchen
One of the bedrooms upstairs with 2 single beds
Second bedroom upstairs. Queen size bed.
One bedroom downstairs. 2 single beds
Second bedroom downstairs. 2 single beds.
Bathroom upstairs with bath tub.
Bathroom downstairs with shower.
Small rest room outside next to the swimming pool
Front of the property with private garden
The view from the terrace
Night view
Pool at sunset time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ibiza, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Karl H
1 review
“Fantastic villa and hostess”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I cannot recommend this villa highly enough. We arrived late on a Wednesday night and Aida was at the villa ready to greet us with supplies of tea and toast. The villa itself was clean, comfortable and more than spacious for 5 people. The pool area was fantastic and there was no problem with us playing music as loud as we wanted during the day. Aida was a fantastic host and was on hand straight away with a spare toothbrush for the bonehead who forgot to bring one. The villa is short taxi ride from Ibiza Town (around €15) thought the walk to the nearest supermarket is a bit longer than it looks. Took me around 30 mins though I'd had a few so perhaps quicker if sober. No problems in receiving full refund of the security deposit. All in all: 1st class experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you Karl. We hope you come back again:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaJ25...
1 review
“Little gem in central location”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We chose Villa Can Miro as it was in a great location for us - close to the Old Town, near enough to Bora Bora with great road links to the rest of the island. And with a hire car, it didn't disappoint - there is also a large supermarket within 5 mins drive.

If you're thinking about renting this villa you should know:
- Our host was amazing and helpful throughout our stay
- The pool area is lovely
- The shaded outside area is great to escape the sun's rays

We will certainly consider this villa again when we return to Ibiza.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob N
1 review
“Beautiful villa and in a stunning part of Ibiza”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Aida was kind enough and had no complaints about meeting us on arrival, even though we arrived in the early hours of the morning due to a delayed flight. The villa was immaculate, so nicely furnished and even more beautiful than in the photos. The poolside is gorgeous with the loungers and the decking and a view over the hills to die for.
Will definitely be staying again. Thanks again for everything Aida!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annSalisb...
salisbury
1 review
“Great villa with a main outside living area with pool -great vibe”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We arrived with family and found the area outside was great for communal meals by the pool,lovely villa that i would recommend again to family and would re book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: that if a problem arose the owner acted immediately to sort out
Liked least: No aircon in bedroom downstairs-although we asked for fans and owner did provide.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eldownie
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent time in beautiful villa in peaceful location”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Can Miro was just brilliant for my 40th birthday trip. Plenty of space to house 8 guests without tripping over each other. Villa was clean and tidy and had everything we needed. Pool is an absolute treat. Large and deep so great for adults and good quality loungers with loads of space to spread out. Tearrace and bbq area great for al fresco dining.

Location is away from town so super quiet and relaxing but also means you can make noise without fear of upsetting anyone. Hosts live next door but you do not see them and don't feel overlooked in anyway.

Whilst car preferred to get about taxis are easy to book for evenings out both in Ibiza town and San Antonio.

Aida was great in answering all questions pre arrival and helped with some recommendations for nights out.

All in all we had a fabulous week and would happily come back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lozisung
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Oasis of calm and relaxation ”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Spotlessly clean, beautiful villa that lifts the soul.
Some great touches of detail that made our stay special.
Pool was heavenly in those hot Ibiza afternoons.
We had our baby with us and the owner provided a new baby cot, baby potty and highchair, which was very thoughtful even though we had not requested them.
The gardens were beautiful and sitting by the pool watching the sun rise and set was unbeatable.
There is a big supermarket five minutes drive away over Monte Cristo and Puig D'en Valls has a couple of lovely places to eat.
It's easy to drive to from the airport and located well to go exploring the island.
If we return to Ibiza, we would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing