We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, clean highly recommended villa”
Private pool and bbq area with loungers for all
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private pool and bbq area with loungers for all
Comfortable bedrooms at villa Sofia
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Private pool and bbq area with loungers for all
Comfortable bedrooms at villa Sofia
Comfortable bedrooms at villa Sofia
Master bedroom with en-suite.
Comfortable bedrooms at villa Sofia
Comfortable bedrooms at villa Sofia
Comfortable bedrooms at villa Sofia
Modern kitchen with dishwasher
Private pool and bbq area with loungers for all
Private pool and bbq area with loungers for all
Cala Gracio beach only a 5 minute walk from the villa
A walk along the promenade takes you to the sunset strip
San Antonio's promenade and beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ibiza, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daniel P
1 review
“Excellent, clean highly recommended villa”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Myself and a group of friends stayed at Villa Sofia, immediately impressed with the cleanliness and size of the villa.
Positioned in a quiet cul de sac surrounded by other villas. We even popped next door to ask for two lemons from the tree in the garden so neighbors are friendly.
Inside has everything required, downstairs toilet well equipped kitchen and relaxing lounge & dining area. Bedrooms upstairs which are nice and cool thanks to airconditioning. Two bathrooms upstairs again nice and clean.
Most of our time was spent outside making use of the pool, BBQ dining area and fridge.
Sunbathing on the loungers outside or there is nice shade provided by trees or parasols. Pool is a great size to relax or play.
The local area includes a shop and traditional restaurant which offers great food and an outside area to the rear with large TV to watch sports. Further down is a large supermarket.
20mins walk and you will find cafe mambo or before that the bamboo bar which is good for chill out drinks. The villa is 10-15 Mins walk is a nice beach cove which is great for families as it’s calm and private.

Alan the villa manager is great, lots of tips to maximise your stay.

Would highly recommend the villa for its cleanliness, size and location. I enjoyed it that much I’m booking again for 2019!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect house for all the family - well equipped and good location.”
Reviewed May 9, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The villa had everything we needed including wifi. Very good location - close to small shop and restaurant and a few minutes to the beach - Gracioneta had a very good bar and kitchen - and lots of cocktails. It was only 20 minutes walk into San Antonio where we hired a catamaran to watch the sunset. Ibiza old town with the fort only 20 minute drive.Easy access to most places. We are thinking of coming again next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C
1 review
“What a great Villa !!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed at Villa sofia for 2 weeks with family and friends
Great Villa with superb outside area
Walking distance to great beaches , restaurants and into San Antonio

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LozzaWale...
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean villa in great location”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Villa Sofia is in a great location, there's small shop within 5 mins walk, supermarket & San Antonio 15 mins. Cala Gracia beach is a lovely little cove just a few minutes away, with a beach cafe serving decent food (including surprisingly good fresh fish!). A little bit further on is the smaller Cala Gracioneta which is home to a fantastic restaurant, El Chiringuto - recommend the paella.

The villa itself is clean and tidy with all the necessary amenities, kept in good condition. The pool area is a decent size and there's a nice BBQ area. The people at Ibiza Hire (who own/run the villa) are prompt with their communications and very helpful. Alan, the villa manager, has some good local tips.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2017
Hi Lauren, thank you for your lovely review and it was a pleasure to have you stay. Hope to see you again in Ibiza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christian...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing weather, friends & experience”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We all had a great time in Ibiza & at Villa Sofia. The villa was spacious, has a good size pool & outside entertaining area. All bedrooms are a good size & the air con works great, which in Ibiza July/Aug is essential. Also, it is in walking distance to a little local shop & a short stroll to the local beaches or San Antonio's bars.
I would definitely recommend booking through IbizaHire, they are quick to reply to any queries & efficient in what they do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee M
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa but not as close as described”
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Sofia for 4 nights at the beginning of September 2014. This was all arranged through Ibizahire.com. It all went very smoothly from the private transfer through to the personal cook we had to cook us breakfast every morning.
The villa was spacious, although I a bit on the small side. There were 9 adult guys and some had to share beds. The pool is also very small. They say it is walkable to San Antonio but please don't book it for this reason (as we did). Simply because it isn't. It is probably a 20 min walk but a lot of uphill and downhill in the sweltering summer heat. We only did it once and then used taxis everyday.
Ibizahire were great and everything we arranged went smoothly. The only thing I could complain about would be the breakfast. We paid 15 euros per person per day for someone to come and cook this but all the ingredients were very cheap and nasty. The beans and sausages were certainly not brand names and it was possibly the worst scrambled egg I have had. They should perhaps spend a bit more as people who can afford these villas are used to good food! The girl who came to cook it was very nice though and the service fantastic.
Overall, I would use ibizahire again but I would stay in a better value for money villa on the Den Bossa side of the island.
My damages deposit was also repaid promptly so no quarks with that.

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2014
Hi, Thank you for the comments only a little confused as the day after you arrived home we received the following comments about the breakfast:-

Also the ingredients are from a local British butcher

I would like to make a special thanks to the cook,im sorry i cant remember her name but it is the blonde lady who made our breakfast each day,
She is a credit to your company as the breakfast was cooked to perfection,also any queries we had regarding our excursions each day she was more than happy to make a call and fill us in on what was available,very polite and friendly woman.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing