We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty but expensive”
Review of kumharas

kumharas
Ranked #87 of 1,676 Restaurants in Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $39
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“pretty but expensive”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

they have no drinks menu which allows them to be a bit overpriced - great for the rocks in front though. and the crepes are nice

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank adamclaxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    116
    38
    5
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“what a view”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Very relaxing and welcoming it is the best place for the sunset and a good atmosphere, i went most nights

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geordieplace
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely chill-out bar”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Amazing chill-out bar although rather overpriced for drinks, but love the atmosphere and the sunsets and browsing through the hippy stalls!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnyGeordieplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

When people say this is one of the best places in the whole of Ibiza to watch the sunset they aren't joking. A chilled out bar, with live performers, great atmosphere, lovely cocktails, so many things I could buy from the hippy market. I have nothing bad to say about this place. The crepes are absolutely quality too and very reasonably priced.

The rocky beach is nice to sit on after finishing your drinks to watch the sunset. I reckon drinking there all night would end up quite expensive.

However, if you do one thing when you're in Ibiza, do this!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hansunahnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My hsband and I visited here after stumbling across it when on a walk to the beach, we decided to go back that evening as we had heard it was amazing to watch the sunset. We were not disappointed! Absolutely amazing, the atmosphere is so relaxed and everyine clapped when the sun set, cant wait to return next year.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jenc1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed kumharas also viewed

Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 
Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza
Ibiza, Balearic Islands
 
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 

Been to kumharas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing