We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”
Review of Lio

Lio
Ranked #109 of 1,676 Restaurants in Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
essex
Level Contributor
147 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This was our 2 bed time at Lio , wow we had the best table in the house just in front if the stage / pool , amazing view , amazing show / Cabaret. Food is very good went at 9 pm when the show begins and left at 4 am , there was 14 if us and we didn't stop dancing , a real treat everyone who loves life should go . It really is very special

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vickilovesluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    154
    66
    41
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Purley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing show - Chocking service!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were a group of 3 ladies who were initially very impressed. The place is beautiful and acts come on stage and perform during the eve. Really great show.

The major downside is however the food and the service. The waitress came with the wine list and we asked to see the cocktail list to start with, she huffed off and came back saying we don't have a list, just tell me what you want. So we just ordered some champagne cocktails. then we ordered wine and were rushed as they don't have enough wine lists. On recommendation we had cold small scallops to start. The portions were tiny and we were not informed that the mains do not come with anything even though we asked. So black cod came with a little spoonful of seaweed, the ribs came with some banana crisps and when we spoke to the waitress she said that she could get us another plate of ribs but nothing else. We ordered black coffee and got espresso. when we asked again for her to rectify she just said that this is our coffee. Its a small size! Seriously?

After asking for the bill we notched that we were charged for an extra coffee (because it was our problem we weren't happy), the amuse bouche and the bread although we had not ordered it.

One hour after chasing around for someone to come get payment (£430 for one starter, three mains and a bottle of mediocre wine, a coffee and a cocktail) we took to finding someone by the exit. we were then lead around the place to look for a manager and after complaining about the quality of service, the extra charges on the bill etc we were given no choice but to pay the full amount and leave with a bad taste in our mouth. They basically just said that they were at no fault at all and that we were trying to get out of paying bill. At one point the waitress actually said to the manager that we were insane and had been pissing her off all night. Disgusting approach to customer service.

I have been to many top restaurants, had great service and always paid the full amount! I expect however to be informed of a "cover charge", the wrong orders to get rectified without being charged double and that being done with a smile. I would recommend to come here for drinks in the bar and to see the show. Go somewhere else for food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank KatHaagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cool club, awesome cabaret show!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We have watched their cabaret show once and although it's a bit expensive for sure, we didn't regret to take this chance! They perform for about 2 hours and it's very sexy and entertaining. Never seen such a cool show before (and we went to Paris to see the Crazy Horse Girls, too!).
Great atmosphere, all guests are in a good mood and everybody is caught up by the dance acts.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NinaHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“One of my Favorite Places in the World”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

A must do. The food is very good, the service is good. They have some outstanding wines. It's the settings and the world class shows that make you feel as though you are on the set of a film. The place looks like a giant cruise liner. Definitely a place to dress up and feel amazing always when you leave.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RainbowSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stay Classy”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

My favourite place on the island. Great atmosphere to have a nice dinner w friends or w your love. It is not so cheap but does not matter, ıts the coolest place ever. Dont forget to make a reservation early. Its ımpossıble to fınd ıt on that day. Girls dont forget to dress up, there will be so many famous ppl around :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Burcudmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lio also viewed

Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 

Been to Lio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing