We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Can Curreu

Can Curreu
Ranked #236 of 1,646 Restaurants in Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Can Curreu is a magical place situated in the center of the island of Ibiza. Our facilities combine the perfection of quality, service, charm and harmony, qualities that have made our hotel a reference not only nationally but also internationally. Our rooms, suites, restaurant, services, activities ... combined with a privileged location makes us one of the best options to enjoy the charms of the island of Ibiza.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Went to Can Curreu on the last night of our holiday in Ibiza. What a wonderful setting. The food was to die for and the service excellent. The waiters struggled a little with English but thats probably our fault for not speaking Spanish than theirs. Would highly recommend and would love to stay over sometime. Will definately be going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    30
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“excellent menu”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

excellent fusion cuisine. more on the expensive side, but absolutely worth it!!!
wonderful, peaceful surroundings. excellent service!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank rosellina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford,
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A treat in Ibiza for a visit or stay”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Can Curreu is some way out of town, beyond Santa Eulalia, some €30 by taxi. It is a small select boutique hotel, in large exquisite grounds, with views of the hills and sea. Individual rooms are built into the hillside, delightful and quirky, and the pool area tranquil. Masses of colour from flowers and shrubs, and all in immaculate order. We have stayed there twice with great satisfaction.

The restaurant by a 1300 year old olive tree is of high quality, and good value for its class. Four of us ate the Chef's selection for a summer lunch, 6 courses for €52 with reasonable wines from around €18. . Our meal included pate de foie gras, seafood, and delicious beef, and like so many restaurant meals these days was almost 100% protein, with vegetables just as a little garnish. Not recommended for vegetarians. Well worth the journey, and among the best meals you will find in lovely Ibiza. Do try it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GreydiverOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Enchanting and Magical”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We have just returned from Ibiza and we spent an enchanting and magical evening at the simply stunning Can Curreau.

Upon our arrival at Can Curreau, we were greeted by warm and friendly staff who clearly cared about their guests.

We watched a beautiful sunset with an explosion of colours that any landscape artist would relish the opportunity to capture.

We watched this on the immaculately clean and stylish terrace overlooking the most picturesque backdrop and remarkable panoramic views of Ibiza. Colours changed by the minute until the sun bid farewell for the night ahead.

My words are inadequate to describe this most enchanting and magical place.

We were welcomed into the restaurant by staff who genuinely cared about the quality of our evening.

We had a wedding tasting menu and the quality was quite simply outstanding. Every attention to detail was delivered by the Head Chef and waiting staff were outstanding.

The owner, Vincente Mari was a perfect host. Warm, friendly and a true gentleman.

This place is unpretetious and is a true taste of how amazing Ibiza can be.

We would like to extend our sincere thanks to Vincente and his entire staff for a very special evening - you made our holiday.

We have booked our wedding here in September 2013 and are very excited to be getting married in the company of the 1,200 year old olive tree, the beautiful scents of flowers and lemon trees, panoramic views, wonderful food....

Joe and Kat

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joselecroc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Unique and classy”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Excellent food and choice. The Chef is doing very well. Their own grown vegetables. Reliable cooking. Excellent service. We enjoy this place since a good number of years. Now we also enjoy the hotel. Definitely unique and quiet place.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank rolandja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Can Curreu also viewed

Sant Carles de Peralta, Ibiza
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Ibiza, Balearic Islands
 
Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza
Sant Miquel De Balansat, Sant Joan de Labritja
 

Been to Can Curreu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing