We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOSTEL!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Giramundo Ibiza
Ranked #27 of 113 Ibiza B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I had a great time here!!!
The hostel is amazing, one of a kind.
the dorms has a good space and lockers and a cool decoration. And it is VERY clean!!
The staff is amazing, they are really helpful and friendly and give you the best tips about Ibiza.
Besides that, there is a really nice area to chill and meet other guests.
I highly recommend this hostel.
One of the best hostel I have ever been to!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 138 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here in July and were very impressed. The rooms were clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and Giramundo is in a good spot within walking distance to the beach and shops. Free wifi was good. The breakfast was not so impressive, just a croissant and coffee really, but better than nothing. The restaurant downstairs does sell really nice food and there are a couple of really good local food spots just a few doors down. We loved our balcony and had plenty of drinks out there before we headed out. There is also a roof area which you can access from some of the rooms. When we stayed, all the guests were friendly and we all hung out together. Giramundo certainly had an interesting bunch of guests, but everyone was very nice and we all had a good time! Definitely stay here if you're heading to Ibiza.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Emj07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

My wife, my son and myself stayed at Giramundo in Semptember and found great value for money. Giramundo is a modest yet well managed and beautifully decorated hostel. While it delivers what's in the package, it gets topped up by helpful staff and a really good restaurant. Macondo, the restaurant, deserves a special note, the food is freshly cooked and way above the average you will find for the price range in Ibiza. If you travel with children, beware, this is place where a lot of clubbers will crash and may not the kind of place where you will find a holiday buddy. Highly recommended for the true globe trotter who is after the real experience.

Room Tip: I stayed in "Cuba" fab decoration and nice roof terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Contacted this hostel to let them know of my cancellation well ahead of time. However they still went ahead and charged my credit card. Upon trying to resolve this with them they were rude, lacked good customer service skills and had an attitude of 'it's your problem, not ours'. Never have had I encountered such bad service in "any" business.

So much for good customer service. I have been to many hostels and have not had one charge me without my consent and then deny receiving my cancellation. If you stay here, pay cash! "Do not" provide them your credit card. Many more honest hostels around that will treat you right

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Such a nice place right on the centre of Ibiza city, few steps from the beach. Colorful and clean rooms with a multicultural and cheerful environment. The staff was absolutely great, really friendly and helpfull at all the times. We spent such a lovely time over there . I highly recommend it to everybody. It must to be seen, definitely it worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison_Hewlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Holla, this hostel is amazing! great view, good food, i mean excellent food! The room have balcony where you can drink before going out! There is also a bar downstairs and the beers are cheap! The wi-fi is great ! It is well situated, you can easily walk to the beach, the city or the port. The rooms are clean, they have looker and they also give towel for the shower. It is safe and you can walk to the bars or take a taxi for 10 euros max to go ever where! The staff is happy and helpfull. The owner is really nice, he can tell wich restaurants are the best and cheap.

4 FRENCH canadians that love ther stay! We would defenitly recommended it and go back !

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amyworldhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TanViajeros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ibiza hotels
10.9 mi away
Can Skye
Can Skye
#2 of 3 in Sant Carles de Peralta
65 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#21 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
320 reviews
12.9 mi away
Agroturismo Ca Sa Vilda Marge
Agroturismo Ca Sa Vilda Marge
#3 of 10 in Sant Joan de Labritja
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,137 reviews
2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,488 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hostal Adelino
Hostal Adelino
#2 of 20 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Giramundo Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Giramundo Ibiza

Address: Calle Ramon Muntaner 55, 07800, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Ibiza
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Giramundo is a hostel with young spirit, cultural and lively thought by travelers for travelers. Our goal is that you have a great stay and enjoy the best of the island, taking advantage of the enormous possibilities it offers. We offer an accommodation with all the amenities and services you need and specialized information about all the activities of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Giramundo Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing