We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst ever” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Divino Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
El Divino Apartments
Ranked #163 of 212 Specialty Lodging in Ibiza
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Receptionist is only there to give u room keys. Will help you with literally NOTHING.

Room stank like an ashtray, very dirty! Sofas and floors were sticky. Bed sinks in the middle and could feel the springs poking on your back. Shower had little or no hot water at all. Bathtub floods itself with dirty water. Bathroom is too dark. Random people not from the hotel slept in the lobby. Very noisy in the morning. Overpriced as u can stay in central ibiza town at the same price. And the list goes on. Cannot express how happy my gf and i to check out of the place yesterday morning!

AVOID, PERIOD.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    7
    7
    21
See reviews for
Families
0
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I'm not usually spending too much efforts reviewing hotels, but this time I need to. I also premise that I'm not picky at all and had slept several different places worldwide, at any conditions.
Apartamentos El Divino is, first of all, dirty, especially blankets, sofa, towels and bathroom. The shower curtain was black and full of mold.
The bad-sofa, rather than being dirty, is also very much uncomfortable and takes almost all the available space of living room.
Kitchen doesn’t have almost any flatware available, but this is not necessary a bad news, as long as you don't want to spend your holidays with the runs.
Personal is impolite, not helpful and takes "siesta" from 2 to 4 pm, leaving reception unattended, as well as after 8 pm. Be sure to arrive during their working time.
Last but not least, the surrounding are ugly, near Ibiza port, but not the nice part. There is a big road just near the hotel with cars running 24 hrs. If you are lucky, you might spot the only industry of Ibiza (a Toyota plant) from your balcony.
For the same price, you can find fairly better accommodations at the Island.

TO AVOID AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goldstein2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ibiza hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

my friend and myself had two different rooms and while sleeping, someone entered with the hotel keycard and robbed us of our cash...lucky we still alive and had our passport not been taken!!
Terrible hotel Management, or better not existing. The Reception guy not even wanted to call the police.....asking for director..he says ah on travel not here..no one cared...like they knew?
we went at the Police station and made a report...
Avoid this place !!! dangerous

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Philontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you want quality and three star above, it's a no go. Reception open 10.30-2.30pm, then 4.30-8.30pm... so if you dont arrive at those times, there is no one to check you in... No hotel security at all, but nothing happen to us or what we know....Bed dips in the center... Very noisy if you want a quiet night or day sleep. On the good side, good location, 500ms to Pacha and Botafoch Marina. 10mins walk to old town..

Room Tip: Rooms are all pretty old and run down...if you don't smoke ... Avoid it... As all rooms smell of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LLBong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Java, Indonesia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We arrived towards 3pm and the reception was closed as there is only one person in the mornings and evenings. So we were lucky to find the cleaning lady and convinced her to call the reception guy and give us our room. After seeing the room I first thought that we have to leave this place again but after checking some other places where nothing was available, we stayed.
The whole complex is old and bad maintained. Dirty walls, rooms are not really clean, still hairs from the previous renters on the floor and bathroom. The kitchenette is dirty from long years of use and I wouldn't want to cook there. Beds hang through and it's hard not to get any backpain with those....
Apt Divino are located on a roundabout with substanial traffic. Its hard to sleep in the rooms towards it.
We paid 95 Euro per night and this is way too much for these run down apartments.

Room Tip: Try to get a room towards the harbor as they are quieter or better book something else. High season...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatBintang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
Level Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

I've been twice in this little hotel (apartments), and both Times I had a positive experience. The service is good, it is a simple place were to stay near the harbour, downtown Ibiza and the Pacha. Both Times the price has been really good in my opinion, the staff is friendly and there is a small shopping open 24 h when you need some thing to drink or eat. Not the best place if you're planning your visit with your wife, with friends is ok. Perfect for a movida weekend! Well done for the clubbers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lollomz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estepona, Spain
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

We had problems already checking in, they didn´t have our reservation and didn´t even know the website we booked it on. They asked us to pay a deposit of 50€ per person, even though nobody told us before.The guy at the receptionist was very unfriendly and we haven´t seen him during the whole stay.
The towels or bedsheets were not changed in 5 days, the apartment was never cleaned.
The toilet stank of drainage and wash´t what I would call clean.
All in one...I will never go back!

Room Tip: If you have a car rented, you can stay in every place on the island, even in San Antoni or some smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evita17677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ibiza hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa
Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa
#32 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Hotel Pacha
El Hotel Pacha
#10 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.9 mi away
RocaMar Hotel
RocaMar Hotel
#8 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Argos
Hotel Argos
#2 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anchorage
Anchorage
#14 of 22 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa de Huespedes la Pena
Casa de Huespedes la Pena
#7 of 22 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Divino Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Divino Apartments

Property: El Divino Apartments
Address: Av del Ocho de Agosto 2 | Paseo Juan Carlos I, 07800, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 212 Specialty Lodging in Ibiza
Hotel Class:2 star — El Divino Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your El Divino Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Divino Apartments Hotel Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing