We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice & clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostal Costa Blanca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Costa Blanca
Ranked #38 of 114 Ibiza B&B and Inns
istanbul
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice & clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

The hostel was very nice, except not having elevator. We had to carry our luggages 3 floors. The room was small but clean, with air conditioner. The bathroom was large enough. The room window was on the side of the well, that's why we can hear all the noise from the rooms during the day. But we did not have any trouble at night. The stuff was very nice and helpful. It is close to Spar, so you can find all you need easily.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank undomielhdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    30
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
3
20
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

First of all, i was impressed by the size of the room! Recently renovated so i also very clean, not noisy, 2 minutes from Figueretas Beach, 7 minutes walking from the port so i definetely recommend Hostal Costa Blanca and next time in Ibiza for sure i will check in again here.

As the only minus i have: they don't have the "Do not disurb cards" and after partying in Ibiza, you don't need to answer to the cleaning lady to go away :))

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cossmyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

First of all, I was impressed by the location: 15 minutes by walk from the port, when I arrived at the hostel there was the establishment in the left and an huge landscape on the right. To arrive at the beach, You can the go down from some stairs in the street. I was to Ibiza to party (hard) but I defently lie that area (the place is perfect to disconnected the day after). Regarding the hostel, everything was great: I booked a single room (Pictures are real), that was totally refurbished, very spacious and with balcony...perfect! I defently go back there to spend my next weekend in Ibiza ;) special thanks to the hotel staff for the assistance, so lovely!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Il_Pirata_Innamorato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darmstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

The position is good, not too far from the city centre, in a pitoresque area with plenty of markets and services, close to the beach. The staff is friendly and helpful (although they speak almost no English). The price is really excessive for the kind of place but, hey, it's Ibiza. The restaurant is... OK, nothing special but OK and not too pricy. And anyway there are plenty of other options closeby if you don't like.

The problem is the noise. This is by far the noisiest place I've ever stayed to. That's partly because of the many unpolite guests, especially unpolite families with lot of noisy children. But mainly it's due to structural mistakes in the realization of the rooms. The doors are very thin and they have no handle, so you have to SLAM to close them. The walls are not much better, and the room is arranged in such a way that the bed is found directly in front of the door. All the doors open on short corridors which are directly connected to the staircase, so everybody slams the door and steps in front of your door, especially if you are unlucky and get one of the rooms at the first floor.

Also, no wifi in the rooms, no elevator and no minifridge in the rooms (this is quite bad).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tommaso83_ITA_GER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ibiza hotels

London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

The hostel is located in a strange place as the road bends around and is boarded by a massive hill on one side and the sea on the other, therefore, making a walk into town more of an effort. The room I stayed in was of a good size and had a good shower; there was air-conditioning as well. The hostel does have wifi but unfortunately only in the lobby area downstairs, which can be annoying if you need to use the internet. If you are an early riser and need to go to bed promptly then I would advise against staying in this hostel as the walls are very thin, so you can hear everything from the room next door. Also there was a lot of noise of people walking around late and coming back from bars, especially the sound of high heels clunking on the floor which kept me up most of the night. Breakfast is included in the price, but is available only from 8am, which means if you need to catch an early flight, like I did, then you miss out on it. Having said that I did mention this to the woman at reception who kindly offered to make a packed breakfast for me, albeit very basic.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigfun72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

I stayed at this hotel in the long weekend of September 2010. The hotel room was clean, the room was ready when I arrived and the person at reception was very polite.
The room was a very comfortable size, with a double bed, TV, and AC. Everything was extremely clean, and I felt very comfortable during the entire stay.
The location is amazing to walk to Ibiza, going to the beach is half block away (Playa Figueretas). and is located in an area near restaurants, supermarkets, etc.
For the price (a budget accomodation), is well worth the money. Amazing experience.
Internet, altough it was not included, I picked up a free WiFi connection inside my room (unlocked). also there are plenty of bar/coffee shops/restaurants and even Figueretas beach with FREE Wifi.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gkmelgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

I thought this hostal was ok. My main concern was the air conditioning and it was fully functioning in the room which made the stay enjoyable. It was very adequate. The breakfast was decent as well, orange juice, a coffee drink, a pastry and a toast with with melted cheese and ham.

The one down side was that you could only use the internet with the adjoining restaurant and you had to buy something to use it. You could use it at breakfast for free as the meal was seen as being paid for.

There was good space in my single room with a double bed. The bathroom was really clean and there was nothing unordinary about my stay that bothered me. Channels on the TV were limited but you're not in Ibiza for that and it makes sense to have most of them in Spanish.

It was located close to a couple of gay bars and was only a 5 min walk to nice restaurants and the beach.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dude_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ibiza hotels
0.1 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#22 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoteles Apartamentos Lux Mar
Hoteles Apartamentos Lux Mar
#24 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lei Ibz Hotel
Lei Ibz Hotel
#19 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maritimo
Hotel Maritimo
#23 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Central Playa
Hotel Central Playa
#30 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostal Juanita
Hostal Juanita
#6 of 22 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Costa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Costa Blanca

Property: Hostal Costa Blanca
Address: Calle Ramon Muntaner 75, 07800, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 114 B&Bs / Inns in Ibiza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal Costa Blanca 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostal Costa Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing