We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location centrally located on Ibiza!”
Review of La Finca Ibiza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Finca Ibiza
Ranked #11 of 113 Ibiza B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful location centrally located on Ibiza!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful location, with a great view!! The staff is nice and friendly. It is a great location, centrally located, the center of Ibiza is only 3 km away and also the beaches are easy to reach! we had a rental car which you actually need if you stay here. The breakfast is great! One of the nicest finca's near Ibiza Town!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaniNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    16
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

If you want something different with a touch of the unusual then La Finca fits the bill. Charmingly rustic and authentically presented, it is convenient for the airport and for Ibiza town - which frankly is low on charm and is devoid of any soul -. but most don't go to Ibiza town for 'soul' - unless it is of the musical variety. Get out on the road and head north - FAR more interesting and attractive. The rooms are traditional and comfortable with plenty of character. The breakfasts are lovely and the staff charming.They didn't mind us visiting the local supermarket and getting some delicious local produce to make a simple supper and happily supplied a couple of plates. The hot water takes around 7 minutes to reach the rooms for a shower - but once you realise that it adds to the charm, and hey - you are on HOLIDAY !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GillyFSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

My partner and I have been here for 3 years running, it really is a hidden gem and deserves full accolades on almost every front.
Only about 3km from Ibiza town, you can be there in less than 10 minutes, and it's not a long drive to the beach or most of the big clubs, if that's your thing.
The 3 best features are the pool and surrounds, the breakfast, and the staff, who are all lovely.
I travel for a living and can honestly say I've never had a better breakfast anywhere, it is served 0930-1230, so no rushing to get up early, and lots of the items are home made. The orange juice is freshly squeezed, the bread freshly baked, the salads just made. As good as anything I could ever make at home, if not better.
It's calm, relaxing, and the garden is a wonderful mix of tropical and indigenous plants and flowers, well tended. 
Even the smallest room is welcoming, most are spacious and the largest on the top floor apparently has an amazing balcony with sea views to Formentera.  I just never seem to book in time to get it!
The clientele are a mix of gay couples, singles, and straight couples, but it's all so relaxed it just works, and it's easy to strike up conversation at the pool or at breakfast, if you want to. Nationality wise it seems to be mainly German, French or British. Being trilingual perhaps helped me on this front!
Really can't think of any downsides at all, perhaps the wifi  could be made a little more reliable, and you definitely need a car or a moped, but it really is idyllic and exactly what I want as a break from big city bustle. 

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank piermorrocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2012

My partner and I have been coming here for pass 7 years. the place has always been beautiful and restful. the staffs are so welcoming. If you like a quiet place to recharge this is the place. wichet

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkrose999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Too many corners cut , no managers in place, they watch every time you use the honesty bar and check what you have taken , perfect location , wasted opportunity .....disappointed , this could be amazing ......could be !

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Westernparkboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nice
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Very nice B&B.
Rooms are spacious and cleaned every day. Bathrooms with shower ( salt water). Very calm location, no noises at all, air conditioning. Remember you have to stay in La Finca for a short period of your life, so doesn't matter if the bedlinen is old, it's cleaned.
I can assure you, in Ibiza you can not find a spacious room (sometimes with separate sitting room), with air conditioning, daily maid service, free wi-fi with your own computer, cd player in each room as well as tv sat and a MAGNIFIC breakfast served from 9,30am to 13 pm ( therefore if you are a clubber you do not have to get up early to eat). This year Pauline, the cook, prepared eggs in tens of ways, fresh fruits salads, salt salads, croissants, home made marmellades, salmon, meat, fresh orange juice, cheese, ham.....a real top hotel buffet!
You also have a good size swimming pool, a sauna, parking. Bar self service, owner trust hosts, open day and night.
You get all this for less than 70 euros per person, I think it is a real bargain. Impossible to find a similar location, close to town, in Ibiza.
You do need to rent a car or a motorbike, othrwise you'll have to book taxis. If you prefer to stay in the Finca the whole day, ok, but if you wish to go to the beach or out most of the nights, rent a car.
The only bad new is the TV sat: you get 40 german channels ( no English,French,Italian or even Spanish channels).
Distances are: 4,5 km from airport, 2km from Ibiza town, 10 minutes driving to es Cavallet or Salinas Beaches. There is a super market 3 minutes driving, as well as newsagent and some shops.
You can order some food for dinner from the Finca staff, few plates, good quality.
I will come back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrinceRegent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We've been coming to Ibiza and Hosta La Finca for a number of years. During that time little has changed and I guess that's the big disappointment. Every year you spend more and more money and the owners invest little of it back into the infrastructure so it's beginning to look tired and dated now, having said that, having stayed in other accommodation in and around Ibiza town, La Finca is still the 'best of a relatively bad bunch'. When you consider a room costs you 135 Euro's a day here, that's the equivalent of a 4* hotel price in the UK - this does not match a 4 star rating. It would get a 2/3 at best. The rooms are unique (10 in total), and most have a seating/lounge area and some have a small kitchenette so you can prepare light foods etc. All have fridges and air-con which is a must in the heat of summer. The bed linen is of poor quality and desperately needs replacing. Towels are the same. The bathrooms are in need of refurbishment and the lighting in some of them is very poor. The pool area is lovely and the loungers have (after years) finally been replaced. There's also a romantic bar area and terrace to enjoy at any time of the day. The atmosphere is relaxed and the staff are very welcoming and friendly but there could be some improvements. As La Finca is just on the outskirts of Ibiza town you need a taxi to get into town. This is probably the biggest downside to the location as it can be a real problem ordering a taxi here. On average we waited 30-40 minutes.

Overall I think La Finca is a great place, but it's value for money is becoming questionable and if they don't start investing in the building and update it in places, I think, like us, customers will start to go elsewhere. I think however that is a problem with the island generally. There's no sense of service or of the changing expectations of clients. Each year you pay more and more but little changes

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Surferjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ibiza hotels
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
9.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,732 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
928 reviews
9.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
915 reviews
9.9 mi away
Agroturismo Can Planells
Agroturismo Can Planells
#1 of 3 in Sant Miquel De Balansat
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Finca Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Finca Ibiza

Property: La Finca Ibiza
Address: Calle Del Cabusso 11 | Sant Jordi, 07817, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Ibiza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our historical, well-appointed Finca, run privately by us for 15 years now, is located about 3 km from the city of Ibiza. The house, quiet and peaceful, offers a tropical garden, a swimming-pool, sun terraces, sauna and a view over both the city and the sea. The 1- and 2-room-apartments are all very comfortable, equipped with all amenities including air-conditioning. Our house has a sophisticated ambience, romantic atmosphere, and an individual, gay-friendly clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Finca Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Finca Ibiza Hotel Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing