We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect peace.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ibiza
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Bungalows at Cala Gracioneta
Ranked #97 of 213 Specialty Lodging in Ibiza
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just come back from two lovely weeks at the Bungalows Gracioneta. It was quiet, tranquil and relaxing. The pool is at the rear of the bungalows in a lovely garden area with plenty of sun beds and parasols. It is shared with the other guests using the villa and bungalows, but as the complex sleeps only 14 people it is never crowded and most of the time you had the pool to yourself. There is a BBQ and an outside eating area if you want alfresco dining It was our little paradise for two weeks and we will be returning next year.
Jan and Katrin the owners were very friendly and helpful even giving people lifts to the supermarket. Jan keeps the grounds well maintained and clean, anything you need they are happy to help.
The location is excellent, situated between two idyllic beaches Cala Gracio beach, with a super little beach bar/restaurant and Cala Gracioneta beach, the latter being smaller but with it's famous El Chiringuito restaurant, where you could have breakfast at a reasonable price 8 Euros for pancakes a choice of toppings tea and fruit juice included or an evening meal (a must is their Paella) or just a relaxing drink. Very pretty in the evening. Lovely staff. There are several other restaurants and a small shop near by.
San Antonio is in easy walking distance if you walk across the beach, or a short bus ride (1.65 Euros), Taxi ride ( 8 Euros) or ferry ride (4 Euros).
Once in San Antonio there are a huge choice of restaurants to eat at, we ate at the Curry Club, and Sa Clau a great Chinese but get there early as it gets very busy later on.

All in all a peaceful, relaxing little hideaway, can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank SunsetIbiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 26 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

I am going to keep this review to facts:
1. The Villa is in a beautiful location to the North of San Antonio, peaceful and with amazing views.
2. The Villa itself is functional with 3 double bedrooms. Only couples or people happy sharing a fairly small double bed should stay here. Bring your own pillow as they are terrible.
3. We had a mix up on dates, with 7 people for 3 nights, but 4 and 2 people the following week. We were charged extra for the additional person.
4. When asked if the Villa would be cleaned in the 2 weeks we were there, we were told initially we would have to pay more for that. Paying more was a recurring theme. But apparently next year they will charge more and the villa will be cleaned every 3 days - how delightful.
5. We were watched constantly by the owners as if we were naughty children, even though we were clean, didn't break anything and were respectful of the Villa and other guests staying in the bungalows. Not once did we have any complaints about noise.
6. The owners told us repeatedly that they felt they had not charged enough for the villa and were unnecessarily rude.
7. We saw 2 mice downstairs while we were there, once on the first day and then again in the second week.
8. The bungalows were burgled at 6 in the evening the second week we were there, but not the Villa.
9. The pool area is lovely, but make sure you know that it is shared with people from the bungalows, so is not private.
10. We had a great holiday in a lovely location, but would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

The location is perfect: in between 2 beautiful beaches, one you can see from a very little distance on the terrace before the bungalow, the other one is within 5 minutes walk. The owners are very kind, Katrin is a perfect hostess. The bungalows are very tasteful decorated and supplied with everything you need. I will be back every year. It is relaxing, the swimming pool is out of a fairy tale. The garden is green, flowery and quit. You will love your stay! Marion, the Netherlands

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marion919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

I have just returned from my fifth stay at the bungalows and enjoyed every minute! The small complex is situated between two beautiful coves, one side has a terrace that overlooks a gorgeous family beach and on the other side is a short path to a smaller beach. The views are amazing and the location wonderful. The bungalows were built in the sixties and are charming and rustic. Each one filled with interesting art work and mementos from the owners trip around the world. The appliances are basic but there is every thing you need for a two week holiday. I actually hired the whole complex in 2008 for my wedding, and the owners couldn't of been more helpful or accommodating. I would highly recommend a trip to the beach bungalows, for a unique and special holiday

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Starshine78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

I want to warn off anyone from even attempting to book with these villas - if you can get this far! My partner and I had wanted to stay here for anniversary this summer (June 2011) when we're planning a short break to Ibiza to revist the place where we fell in love.

We called the various numbers on the website a number of times, before finally getting through and discussing our requirements. The owner confirmed all was fine and said to call back or email if we wanted to go ahead and book, in which case he would send us a booking form over. Sounds simple!

So, we hastily booked our flights and called straight back...no answer. So we kept calling for the best part of a week and a half, leaving messages and trying all the numbers. We also sent 4 emails with no response.

When we finally got through we were told the owner would get back to us on email the next day. He didn't.

Finally, we got a response saying: "Sorry, we can not confirm, we do not rent out under 7 nights in June. Good luck."

So, after confirming initially and there be nothing on the website stating this, we were more than gutted to receive this response after 2 weeks of desperately trying to book our getaway!

We are incredibly disappointed having booked our flights around the accomodation. We are only thankful we were saved from what might have been a horific experience; if this is the service pre booking, then I hate to think what would have happened if we had finally got there.

Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
5  Thank BethF1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We rented one of the 4 tiny bungalows, the outside space and views were lovely, so was the pool which although is shared with the other bungalows and the villa, I had to myself everyday. The owners were close by and willing to provide lifts/taxi service and any information we needed. However the bungalow itself could have done with refurbishing as a lot of the fittings and kitchen equipment was old and worn, it was like a studio/bedsit really but needed a bit more attention to detail where housekeeping was concerned. We had a lot of privacy as only 3 other people were staying at the time. From the bungalows you step straight out on to a terrace which looks directly over Cala Grassio and behind the property is the smaller Cala Gracioneta. The outside space and wonderful views of the sunsets more than made up for the lack of space and housekeeping inside . Steep steps/slope will take you down to either beach in minutes. Quiet location, with restaurants/bar close by, but I believe beach parties are held at Grassio sometimes. Bungalow expensive for the accommodation but the setting was worth it. 15 to 20 mins walk gets you to San Antonio's Sunset Strip with Cafe Mambo etc. Take a torch if you intend to walk back in the dark! Buses stop close by, and there is a ferry that will take you to San Antonio Harbour. Although we were disappointed with the accommodation, that was soon forgotten about when we saw that sunset!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CRMHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2008

The Beach Bungalows Gracionetta and the Beach Villa Torre Maya are located in the same complex. Both are owned by the same family and enjoy an excellent location overlooking the sea on the sunset side of the Island of Ibiza. They are right next to a beautiful beach and the accommodation includes use of a shared infinity pool. You are about a 30min walk into San Antonio along the coastline and there is a bus service just up the road outside Hotel Stella Maris.
The bungalows themselves are fairly small and cramped and overpriced for what they have to offer. Everything is communal and you have no privacy as the 4 bungalows are all built right next to each other. The area suffers from a lot of Mosquitoes so bring plenty of repellent and plug ins. When we stayed there the owners held a BBQ for their own private guests(not residents) outside our Bungalow! While they were nice about it, they should not have taken such a liberty without asking first.
The Beach Villa Torre Maya is beautiful but you share its facilities with the guests staying in the Bungalows as well. Once again for the price they are asking you to pay, its not worth it as you could rent a Private villa with its own pool for the same price. Also the villa claims to sleep 6 people. There are only 3 rooms, one excellent en-suite bedroom on the top floor which has access to a great terrace and excellent sea views, one very small and cramped double and one small "childrens room" with bunk beds claiming to sleep two!. To access the terrace you have to go up a small winding stairs and through the master bedroom so once again no privacy.
Overall its a good place to stay if you rent out the place as a large group. Otherwise its a bit too pricey for what you actually get, theres much better value to be had elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank dannykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza
0.0 mi away
Sa Paissa
Sa Paissa
#6 of 8 in Cala'n Porter
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sa Barrera
Hotel Sa Barrera
#2 of 8 in Cala'n Porter
367 reviews
167.9 mi away
Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida
Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida
#2 of 4 in Cala Tarida
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
160.5 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,100 reviews
163.7 mi away
Apartahotel Central City
Apartahotel Central City
#51 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
IBB Blue Hotel - Paradis Blau
IBB Blue Hotel - Paradis Blau
#3 of 8 in Cala'n Porter
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Bungalows at Cala Gracioneta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Bungalows at Cala Gracioneta

Address: Calle de la Avinguda, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 213 Specialty Lodging in Ibiza
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 bungalows for 2 persons directly at the sea - with an individual little terrace. All living units are located directly at the sea and the beaches, they have each a shower/WC, kitchenette, SAT TV, air condition (warm/cold), individual terraces and a big community pool with sun terraces. The bungalows are located amongst pine trees. The mediterranean garden has a big community pool and invites you to have calm and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Bungalows At Cala Gracioneta Hotel Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing