We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and (too) basic”
Review of Laura S Atalaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Laura S Atalaya
Ranked #167 of 314 Hotels in Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hotel has nothing but the rooms, rather crappy and old, bar and swimming pool. That's it.
It is far away from all the clubs, beaches, but very near the cemetery, what a fantastic view!
For a similar/lower price you have lots of places right on the seashore, just google a bit.
If you can afford something better, don't stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the cemetery if you dare.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markusl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Laura S Atalaya
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 123 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here with 3 other girls - had theeee best holiday ever! Apartments were clean and staff was so friendly! Food and drink good prices and really tasty in the bar!

Bout 10 mins walk to west end -if u want to party, this is a great hotel! the night porter did tell us to keep the noise down and things, but overall he was sound and we had a brill holiday here!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed here for a week as said all ready friendly staff 10 min walk from the west end

The 18 30 reps are sneekey enough on the first day we had a lad from Scotland witch he said he was going to be our rep for the week he sold us 3 packages to do with 18 30 only ended up doin 1 of them and that was the last we seen of him for the week and it seemed there was a deffernt rep every day your better off doin your own thing and staying away from them unless your 18 and want a baby sitter

Just a few points on the clubs 21 euro for 3 bottles of water 10 for a coke and 25 for 1 vodka and coke your better off going the west end first 5 euro for 2 pints 10 for a jug of cocktails 6 euro for pint of vodka and red bull. Privilege music was way too loud bring ear plugs amnesia was rammed for cream no comfort eden was good for judgement Sunday

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Irishpug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

stayed here early july with 3 girls for a week. this was our first time to ibiza and didnt know what to expect but this hotel was great! we booked through 18-30's and had read previous reviews about how the reps can be pushy, at first they were fine till they started telling us about the trips etc they wouldnt allow us 10 mins to talk privately about what we wanted to do so in the end we just booked the boat party for 45euros. some of the people we met at the hotel that did the 18-30 trips said it was good but sometimes felt like school as they were being told when to move from bar to bar. If your not 100% sure about it then just say no.
The hotel was great for our first holiday! it was clean, staff very friendly and great atmosphere especially during day by pool as music playing! would definitely go back. food was very good and reasonably priced too, the drinks were good. would recommend the vodka slush!
It was about a 10 min walk from west end if you knew were you were going! it was very easy to get lost but the majority of times we just asked someone!
Cash machine and supermarket less than 10 min walk from hotel which was good!
Room was cleaned every other day and towels replaced daily.
Beds were very comfortable too.
I would definitely recommend this hotel!!

Room Tip: pool view was very nice
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank srr_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The staff are very friendly and very helpfull. We stayed here in July this year and there were 5 of us, our rooms were cleaned every day and given clean towels. The pool is a good size and there is ample sun loungers so everyone is happy. The food is of good quality and the drink is very fairly priced, I recommend the woo woo. The night porter was sound and even although we got a warning for playing music 3 times on the second night after an appology all was forgiven and on the last night when one of our party jumped in the pool ( which is not allowed ) he was very reasonable and even gave my friend a towel to dry himself off. I would defo recommend this hotel and even although it's a 10 min walk from the west end it's quiet enough to get some sleep. Will be returning again next year :)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rambost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed here last June with 4 girls for 14 nights had an amazing time, if i am honest dont really remember check in but according to the girls the owner carried my case up to our room (as i was drunk) which is helpful lol.

Had so much fun, those WAKA WAKA'S are lethal - one oft them in the sun = CLOUD 9 TRY IT haha!

I have to agree with the REPS they can be pushy but we told them from the off that if we are interested or wanted to attend any that we would approach them and they left us be.

Only bad point about this hotel is that it is a good 10-15min walk to west end/beach but we didnt mind as we would get a waka waka and head towards strip before you know it you are Rock n Rollering However if your drunk coming home alone you have NO CHANCE in finding the place (been there done it, ended up in turkey :/) - also noticed that not many taxi drivers knew where the place was which was bizzare

Over all TOP entertainers and great place to stay. I will be back :)

Room Tip: Views are rubbish!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lolly776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Got there on the 16th June 2012 delayed by 12hours (not a good start) the hotel is nice, like I said, basic but clean and tidy. The staff are all great, hilarious! Try the WAKA WAKA from the bar €10.00 but worth it! Plenty of people are complaining about being pressured into buying trips they don't want to go on, if you don't want to go on them, then don't buy them! Me and my mates went on 4 events with the 18-30 reps, two boat parties, the Eden foam party and the full moon party at Eden €1 bar, we enjoyed all the events, didn't feel pressured into buying them, I would advise anyone to buy the air con, even with the doors open it's far too hot, the air con isn't expensive and we made the mistake of not buying it, it makes a difference, we went into others rooms and it was much nicer with the air con! Overall a nice place, good food and close enough to the West End party strip to walk but not to close that it's annoying.

Room Tip: I don't know if you can chose but the apartments are a lot nicer than the studios, well at least...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ibiza hotels
1.2 mi away
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
#17 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,439 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Brisa
Hotel Brisa
#44 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos La Kiki
Apartamentos La Kiki
#21 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Remo
Hotel San Remo
#20 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,502 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol House Ibiza Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza Mixed by Ibiza R...
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
554 reviews
0.2 mi away
THB Naeco Ibiza
THB Naeco Ibiza
#35 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laura S Atalaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laura S Atalaya

Address: Calle Alicante 32, 07820, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 314 Hotels in Ibiza
Hotel Class:1 star — Laura S Atalaya 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Laura S Atalaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laura s Atalaya Hotel Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing