We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
8
25
34
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8
25
34
6
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 78 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

First of all, the hotel is located in a industrial area neighbouring one of the less fancy parts of Gasteiz. Wasn't really bothering us though since we were only passing thru on our way to France, but you might want to consider this when you are staying in Gasteiz for longer than one night.

Hotel isn't anything fancy, restaurant/bar doesn't look inviting. Rooms are decent, bathroom are spacious but that's all there is to it. Looks like the walls are made out of thin paper, you can literally hear anything. If your neighbour decides to take a shower at 2.30am you are seriously blown out of your bed, it's insane.

Breakfast is not worth the money. Few croissants with a couple of slices of bread but that's about it. Tables used by other guests for breakfast are not cleaned in a timely manner, so good luck finding a spot to eat breakfast after 9.00am.

Although we were only there for one night and we were only looking for a simple place to sleep, this hotel wasn't really worth the money I paid for it.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank softwaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2015

We resorted to this hotel as the Holiday in Express was full. The hotel was clean and efficient and had everything we required. It is not a fancy place but acceptable for passing through and the price was good. The only issue we really had was that wifi was only available in the lobby.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary Jo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We booked this hotel direct on the internet. We were travelling back from Portugal and after a long drive, needed somewhere which had a secure car park ,restaurant and accepted pets. That was the good part. What we didn't know was it was in the middle of an industrial estate, opposite Mercedes Benz. It would appear that during the week it's full with MB people. However, we arrived on a saturday afternoon, when it was nearly empty. The receptionist was very helpful and explained at the weekends the restaurant was closed.(There was nothing mentioned about this on the website). Not wishing to leave our packed car outside a restaurant in the town we had to go to a supermarket and buy ourselves a picnic to eat in the room. Our neighbouring guests turned out to party revellers who kept us awake until 4.30 a.m . Not good when you have to drive another 700 km the following day. Next morning breakfast was served in the bar. It consisted of coffee, juice and very, very stale croissants. (I suspect left over from the business guests on Friday.) The bill was hiked up with additional charges for the car park and dog, meaning we paid more for this 2 star hotel than we had done for a comfortable four star one near Seville the night before.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frenchwanderer81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews