We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
142
105
11
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
142
105
11
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outskirts of town quiet location wood english city tinto bilbao uk street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 262 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018

When you arrive you might feel unimpressed by the looks of the property but do not let this make you reach a first negative opinion. It is a family-owned hotel with a very friendly and helpful management. Rooms are spacious, very clean and and modern. Although 2km away from the historical center, this is more than compensated by being in a very quiet and peaceful area. Rates are very good for the Basque Country, which is not a particularly cheap region for tourists.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joemc76545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

When you initially approach the hotel you will probably think it doe not look like a great area, but once you have driven your car (ours was fully loaded on way from the UK) into the secure car park and exit up to reception, you are in a different little world. The gentleman who checked us in was very helpful, the owner we think, big smiles all around. There is a nice small garden area with outside bar. The bedrooms are in a separate building and very modern, as mentioned in previous reviews, lots of lovely high quality wood, bed and pillows very comfortable and great powerful shower. I think it would be difficult to get this quality elsewhere in the area for the price paid.
We had dinner in the restaurant and it was extremely good,we shared a starter and I had a lovely Sole for my main meal and hubby had suckling lamb which was beautifully cooked and served with a smile. Needless to say the Vino Tinto was an excellent Rioja.
We will definitely stay again when travelling to and from Santander/Bilbao to the UK.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABradley2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night in this hotel and i can really recommend it. Everything was perfect- the room was big enough, the extra bed for my daughter was prepared and the room was very clean and tidy. During check in the guy on the reception was not speaking very well English, but was extremely friendly and explained everything- how to get to city and back. Where to park and where to leave car if not willing to pay extra for a garage place. I think hotel is top and deserves clear recommendation- my family really liked it and would always love to come back for another stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank angelthedevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018

This boutique hotel offers nice modern rooms with very comfortable beds, an excellent restaurant, all in a quiet location less than 3 kilometers from the city center. Very friendly service. Easily accessible from the autovias.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PierreG575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

I have been to this restaurant twice and the food is amazing. I have tried quite a few things on the menu and nothing has been bad. You also get quite a lot of quality food for the price you pay. It is a little out of the city but definitely worth it if you are looking for somewhere a bit different to eat but make sure you book! The only critic that I have would be that the service is a bit slow so make sure you go with lots of time.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank apritchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews