We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Restaurante Araba
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Vitoria-Gasteiz
Certificate of Excellence
Berwick, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Highly recommended.”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was our last night in Spain and we certainly left on a high. This was mostly because of the lovely owners who treated us as special even though their English was about on par with our Spanish. Our room was spotless, with a huge bed, frige and secure parking. The shower was especially good. We had a meal in the restaurant at night and were treated to an entrée - "on the house" -which melted in the mouth, followed by interesting monk fish and delicious dessert. We have fond memories of Vitoria as a result.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superbud42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    83
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
86
5
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The rooms are all beautifully wood panelled and very modern. Secure parking makes the hotel an ideal stopover. It's a safe, straight 30 min walk into town for bars and restaurants (although we did pass a few more quiet ones on the way).

Our bathroom smelt of stale cigarette smoke, but otherwise, this hotel was great for a stopover and much more comfortable than your run of the mill budget hotel at the same price. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich UK
Level Contributor
423 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Our overnight stay here was following other TA reviews and we have nothing much to add; agreeing with all the positive reports. We had cycles and so it was easy to get in and out of the old city from the Araba, otherwise there are plenty of buses. Secure underground parking here is €8. The restaurant side of the business - evidently longer-established and very popular - is closed on Sunday evenings but they opened and served us supper specially; much appreciated, and very well priced wine list. Bedroom was well above average in terms of comfort and fittings and the free wifi worked well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
169 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Small hotel with a nice and moderm design and very friendly staff. Rooms are quite large and inmaculate clean with all the commodities that belongs to a higher rate hotels. Excellent price for a single room, 60 euros per night. Breakfast not included but just 5 euros that includes a small buffet with come pastries, fruit, bread, olive oil and tomato. Diner was a bit expensive, 30 euros for one cod salad and a cup of tea, but then again the salad was EXCELLENT.
My room was on the first floor at the end of the corridor, and the WIFI did not work in my computer. The room before mine did not have the same problem. In all a perfect hotel for bussiness.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMORENO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Very clean and new hotel, if you have a car perfect location to go everywhere.
Also it is giving the chance to discover beautiful Vitoria. At nights it is so lovely to stay in the square of the town.
Very friendly owners as well. The breakfast is 5 euros including fresh orange juice, but still I found it poor.
The town is not very centric but we visited all surrounding cities from Vitoria. Like Pamplona, San Sebastian and many other villages.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tugce-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Hotel araba is a family run hotel. The two brothers are very friendly and kind. Despite that they don't speak much English, they tried everything to help us including giving us suggestion for things to visit in the city, offering us breakfast even though it past breakfast time. Because the hotel was newly opened, one brother was still getting himself familiar with the system in the computer under the guidance of the elder one, which we found very nice to see. It showed how much they cared about their business.The room is new and comfortable. The air-co works very well and the wifi is very fast. The bed is very comfortable too. The hotel is not located in the city center. It's about 20 mins' walking distance from the center. We had a car then. So it wasn't really a problem. If you don't have a car, there is a bus stop just next to the hotel. We were happy that we stayed there. No noise, whatsoever, to disturb our sleep. The hotel is also of good value. We paid 60 euro for the room (I believe it will be even cheaper if you book in advance.) and 5 euro pp for the breakfast buffet.

Only a pity that the hotel restaurant is closed and will not open until september. We've read that the restaurant is supposed to be very good and wanted to give it a try. Maybe next time then!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chizheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vitoria-Gasteiz hotels
1.4 mi away
NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria
NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria
#2 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
1,373 reviews
1.3 mi away
Silken Hotel Ciudad de Vitoria
Silken Hotel Ciudad de Vitoria
#3 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
789 reviews
1.0 mi away
AC Hotel General Alava
AC Hotel General Alava
#7 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel
Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel
#4 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
315 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jardines de Uleta
Jardines de Uleta
#8 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
180 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vitoria
Holiday Inn Express Vitoria
#5 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurante Araba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurante Araba

Property: Hotel Restaurante Araba
Address: Avd. de los Huetos n017, 01010 Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Alava > Vitoria-Gasteiz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Vitoria-Gasteiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurante Araba 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Restaurante Araba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing