We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveler rating
85
164
74
26
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
85
164
74
26
23
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 372 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2017

This was a nice hotel, but it was kind of far from the city center for Vitoria-Gasteiz. However, pretty much every taxi driver knew where the hotel was once you mentioned Hotel Lakua. The rooms were good/standard and the staff was nice. I only had breakfast once in the restaurant, but did visit the cafeteria a few times and to get bottled water. I used laundry services and that was great as well. Nice hotel & friendly staff!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kishan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017

The hotel offers not only quality but also very high value for money. It is located outside Vitoria, excellent location for business and when travelling and needing a stop over. Downtown Vitoria is however close by. The hotel is relatively new so everything looks nice and clean. The hall is huge and open without the excessive decorations of multi star hotels. The room was very large with an impressive bed of top quality. The room is well fuRnished and lit. There is plenty of storage possibilities and a good safe. There is a good flat TV and a minibar. Internet was available both hard wired and wireless, fee of charge and with good speed. The bathroom was large and well fitted with appliances, toiletries and accessories. Breakfast buffet was good though we did not ask for warm dishes. Orange juice could be pressed on the spot from real oranges. We had dinner in the restaurant and the "bacalao" (cod fish) and kokoxas (hake) were superb. Good choice of wine. We used the parking which was very convenient. Staff was very kind and competent. Ratio quality / price was excellent. Highly recommended

Room tip: We had a high floor very quiet room
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Huyggens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017

American style hotel on the outskirt of the city, Nice and clean rooms, perfect bad room, very good standard. I would never give it a 5 star rating, but some people have a lot of imagination.
The hotel looked empty, friendly staff but only basic services. Poor parking and far away from city center. As far I'm concerned it´s a overpriced business hotel. Wifi is o.k., but television channels are very poor, limited to Spanish and news channels. Mini bar very few choices of drinks. I guess we had a tourist bus staying at the hotel because as from 6 am there was a lot of noise and people screaming in the corridors.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lucastintin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranHotelLakua, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Lakua, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017

Thank you for visiting our hotel. We would like to clarify that our hotel has a big private carpark with 104 car spaces)
Our minibars have mineral water , beers and softdrinks. Room service is at our guest disposal 24 hours in order to serve any other drink at any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel out of centrum without big traffic on road. The rooms are enough big with very nice a huge bathroom. Restaurant clean, good european breakfast, fresh orange juice. The staff smile and helpful.
Good quality. Price in normal season are normal as for 5 stars hotel.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank MrAdamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

When I checked in the manager said the hotel was full but I hardly saw anyone.
It is out of town so I ate in the restaurant which opened at 20:30. I was the only diner and it was made worse by the piped music.
The food was a bit plain and I would avoid the restaurant.
Breakfast was a much more interesting meal.
The room was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful even though few spoke English.
Stay here if you want quick access to the motorway

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews