We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
22
58
44
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
58
44
13
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 143 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

We had a terrible experience in this hotel.
We came and had to go to another street for the reception and the cheek in. About 500m.
The reception and the rooms are in tow different buildings and streets.
There is no ventilation! And the window heading to a very noisy street so we couldn't sleep.
There is no hot water!
The bed is broken!

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
2  Thank Marinalev88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel Dato, having completed 3 weeks walking into Spain. From the moment we arrived it was clear that this hotel had that extra something - Annie, on Reception! friendly, warm and who couldn't be more helpful with great tourist advice for the town. Thankyou! The hotel itself is quaint in the public areas, with many and varied statues! Our room was great: spacious, superbly comfortable bed (good after all that walking!) and very quiet even though we overlooked the main street: great shower and facilities. No breakfast at the hotel, but plenty of cafes etc all around. The hotel is situated on the street that connects the station (2 minutes walk) with the centre of town (5 mins). We were so happy with the hotel and Vitoria itself that we stayed an extra night. Well worth it and looking forward to returning next year!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Nicholas22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

In a pedestrian zone in the city centre, on Calle Dato (a previous reviewer meant it is on the street with many pintxo, or tapas bars). Easy to find. Reception is in the hotel, what does the other reviewer mean ? No traffic noise but some from cafes, it is spain after all. If this worries you, ask for an interior room. Kitsch art nouveau decoration, lovely. Friendly staff. No lift Good value

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2014 via mobile

this was very bad nightmare, DO NOT GO HERE!!! do not trust the review this place is a incredible dirty place with hairs overall around the bed and in bathroom, the reception is 500 m away from hotel and is not easy to find !!! the propietary is really rude!!! NO MORE !!! UGLYEST PLACE I'VE EVER BEEN!!! DO NOT GO HERE IS BETTER YOU SLEEP ON THE STREET, really.!

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alessandro p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Clean tidy rooms but lacking basic services, ie drinking water not even available. Would suggest leaving a couple of bottles in rooms for guests. Very good location, central to everything & reasonably priced. Place across road serves good breakfast.
Staff nice. Lot of large fake ornaments about the place & inclined to take up too much space in the corridors etc.

Room Tip: Some rooms have small balcony
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews