We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
13
39
34
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13
39
34
10
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 100 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

Then hotel, is just ok, but with a little work could be quite good.

The room I had 102, was not that clean, as the floor looked and felt quite dirty. The walk in shower was very good pressure and temperature, but the drain was very slow so you end up with your feel totally under water, soaking in other peoples dirt.

The break fast was ok, not great and quite limited in choice.

If it was not the helpful staff I would of scored it a 2 star.

As I said, if they did a little work and repair the hotel could be good.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Bourne2fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

We used Duque de Wellington on our return journey from Costa Blanca to UK. A nice easy run next day of about 1 hour to Bilbao and the ferry.

Great hotel with private parking. Rooms are spacious, clean and modern with all facilities including TV. Maybe a little too close to road and traffic noise for some but it did not affect us nor hinder a restful nights sleep.

Yet again for us is the plus that pets are allowed and this does not affect the cleanliness nor hygiene of this establishment. Easy to say if you have pets but people without pets mentioned they would not have tbought any dogs had been visitors.

The service was excellent at reception. There is also a small bar where food is available plus around and about some small bars.

Buffet breakfast is available and could not be faulted.

Using this hotel from this years journey and looking forward to the stay though not happy about going home!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016

Basic room tv and the use of free wifi. Secure parking 6€ for the night. The man on the front desk met me in the secure parking and even carried up my hand luggage case!
Limited menu & Basic meals in the irish bar but was fine as we only stayed 1 night.
The only fault i have is that being a pet friendly hotel there were a few pet hairs on the bed!!! But then i did expect that.

Room tip: Not a big hotel , only has 1 floor and has a lift.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

A lovely clean hotel
Food looked lovely although we did not eat here the drinks were cheap and the staff were friendly
You can catch the metro across the road and go into the centre,it's well worth a visit it's a beautiful city.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank juicy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2015

Really welcoming, all staff were really nice and very helpful, nice bar for a drink and light bite. Rooms really comfortable good breakfast secure parking all well priced. All staff very friendly and helpful

Room tip: Easy to find secure parking in underground garage for small charge
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews