We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
82
195
58
16
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
195
58
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan industrial estatetea and coffee making facilitiescar parkstayed hereen route to portugalcomfortable bedsample free parkingrestaurant oppositenight's sleepbar restaurantfresh fruitdecent sizeexcellent valuenon smoking roomovernight stopquiet locationgreat shower
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 357 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2017

Room large spacious brand new furniture and decor.Bed so comfortable .

Bathroom perfect.Large bath great shower lots of towels and towel rails.

Plenty car parking.Trolleys for luggage.

Breakfast excellent.Continental style.

Great value for money.

Staff English speaking.Manager stayed up and waited for our arrival at midnight as ferry was three hours late which meant we were late in arriving.Very helpful nothing too much trouble after a stressful day.

Excellent location for motorway .

Room Tip: We had ground floor room.Parking and disabled access ,very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia L, Director General at Holiday Inn Express Vitoria, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located not far from the freeway. Very nice welcome. Room ok. Hygiene could be a little bit better: hairs and dust found in our room. No noice as the hotel is located out of the city. Free parking space in front of the hotel. Breakfast ok but a little bit more choice would make it perfect.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank hdesmet42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Located a bit on the outskirts of town. Located close to a restaurant. Check in was quick and efficient. We got a room on the ground floor. The room was big. For pillows one has 2 options (hard and soft) found that interesting.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank altineMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia L, Director General at Holiday Inn Express Vitoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017

We stayed here for our last night in Spain so we could be close to the airport. The hotel was easy to find - the gates seemed to open automatically. The room was spacious and clean - we had plenty of space to spread out and repack for the trip home. Breakfast was nothing special, but easy, fresh and adequate.Laura at the desk was very helpful! Our only minor complaint was that the WiFi was poor. The hotel was an easy drive to the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia L, Director General at Holiday Inn Express Vitoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a night to visit Vitoria. The hotel was modern and everything you would expect from a holiday inn express. Breakfast was good but basic but considering it was included in the cost of the night's stay it was good value. It is on an industrial estate on the far edge of town though with nothing else around.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank GeeeBeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia L, Director General at Holiday Inn Express Vitoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Kind regards,

Natalia Lasarte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews