We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located,near motorway.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Vitoria
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Vitoria-Gasteiz
GDYNIA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Conveniently located,near motorway.”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Wi-Fi extremely expensive ,you have two options get internet access for 1 hr cost 4 euros or 11 euros per 12 hrs.This is hotel 3 stars only....
The hotel offers free car parking but takes no responsibility for any damages or lost.I
You can find this information only in the internal Express Vitoria TV info.
The room was clean,modern equipped with coffee and tea facilities.Good enough place for 1 night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HIT_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    159
    45
    12
    3
See reviews for
126
96
3
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stopped at this Holiday Inn Express on our way to Southern Spain. They made our stay so relaxing and a hearty breakfast( Not full English)The rooms are clean and fresh and we had a really good sleep befor we made our way onwards

Room Tip: 5 Mins off the main Autoroute to Southern Spain
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Homeground
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012

After a long drive we needed a safe clean place to stay for the night, holiday inn vitoria exceeded expectations a great place to stay the only hotel you should use. From check in to check out perfect

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Absmoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

As a Family stayed in this Hotel while travelling between Uk and Portugal.
Very nice and clean and also very handy near the motorway.
breakfast could be a bit better and have a little bit more choice of food.
No problems to park the car as theres a large car park in front of the hotel.
Room very clean and beds confortable

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bela2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valor, Spain
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This hotel is a very good option when on your way to and back from the South of Spain. Very clean rooms, elaborate breakfast for a super price. We had our granddaughter with us and an axtra bed was waiting for her in the room (she never slept in it) ... people might be dissapointed by the location (nothing in sight), but a very good stop-over ...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelgianFrenchFries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
165 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We chose this hotel for its situation in relation to our journey from Bilbao to Alicante. As we were arriving at Bilbao late we had booked this hotel as it was about 1 hour from the port.
The first thing I must say is the situation of the hotel was not easy to find. The address is Paduleta, Vitoria and the sat nav duly found the road. However, when we arrived at the road sign showing Paduleta the sat nav took us left on the roundabout and the hotel is actually right at the rightabout. You can see a large cafe/restaurant along this road and the hotel is next door. We eventually found it after 25 minutes driving around the very large industrial estate and several stops for directions- this will be a problem if you don't speak Spanish.
On arrival the lady at the desk couldn't have been nicer. She welcomed us, asked about our trip etc etc and was generally pleasant offering us advise on where to eat and so on.
The room was excellent. Such a large room for a budget price we were very happy. With tea and coffee making facilities it seemed it couldn't get any better but we had a lovely big bed, super bathroom with efficient shower and a flat screen tv to watch the football!!!
Breakfast was a buffet and tons of stuff to chose from including cold hams and cheese, toast, fresh fruit, whatever drink you wanted plus cereals and croissants.
The parking was ample and free although it was only in front of the hotel. The lady assured us the area was safe and we have to say she was right in our case.
Overall, a very good place to stay even for a longer break- very good price for what seems to be a higher grade of hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mummybearSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olesa de Montserrat, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

I've been in this hotel for one night, just a medium stop in a longer journey to Santander. The hotel is far from the city but if you are driving this is not a problem as you can park in the center and visit old part and monuments or going to the Boulevard, big mall with all the brand shops and some restaurants.

The hotel is fine, everything is new so bed is comfortable, room is normal-sized and unlike the carpet (please, owners, don't copy horrible british hotels with carpet in the floor, just use a unexpensive laminated floor) I felt ok and value for money is right. Breakfast is included with variety of pastries, cereals, bread and yoghourt (no fruit included, which will be a plus). One important disappointment was no free wi-fi. What's the point in Spain hotels continue charging for using wi-fi. I don't think it's too much expensive and I'm sure customers will use properly and appreciate the service.

There is a restaurant next to the hotel for lunch or dinner. Little bit "industrial" menu but you can eat or dine for 13 euros so if you don't want to go to the city it's fine.

Overall conclusion: ok for one night, comfortable beds and good breakfast but don't expect any luxury or views and forget it if you don't have a car. If you need internet, you will have to pay unless they decide to change this non-commercial attitude.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silviahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vitoria-Gasteiz hotels
3.8 mi away
NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria
NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria
#1 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
1,452 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel
Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel
#4 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
332 reviews
2.7 mi away
Jardines de Uleta Suites Hotel
Jardines de Uleta Suites Hotel
#9 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Silken Hotel Ciudad de Vitoria
Silken Hotel Ciudad de Vitoria
#3 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
830 reviews
3.8 mi away
AC Hotel General Alava
AC Hotel General Alava
#7 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
351 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurante Araba
Hotel Restaurante Araba
#2 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Vitoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Vitoria

Property: Holiday Inn Express Vitoria
Address: Calle Paduleta 59 | Parque Industrial Jundiz, 01015 Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Alava > Vitoria-Gasteiz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Vitoria-Gasteiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Vitoria 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Holiday Inn Express Vitoria is a comfortable and modern establishment ideally situated for both the Business and Leisure traveller Inaugurated on the 18th of May 2009 its fantastic location makes it the ideal base to start off your day in Vitoria or the surrounding province of Alava. The Holiday Inn Express Vitoria is ideally located next to one of the most important Industrial Parks in Vitoria, Jundiz. and with its easy accessibility (1Km) to the N1 motorway connecting Madrid to France makes the hotel the perfect stopping off point for the traveller. It is also close to the other major Industrial Parks of Gamarra, Ali-Gobeo and Betono.For the Leisure traveller the City of Vitoria at only 6Km with its exquisite culinary offers and The Santa Maria Cathedral is a must, described in Ken Follet's book 'A World Without End', the pedestrian city centre with its medieval buildings, museums and parks is a walkers delight. And for those Wine lovers, the Rioja Alavesa wine district is at only 30 minutes. The Hotel Holiday Inn Express Vitoria with its 85 bedrooms highly equipped with air conditioning, Plasma TV, WIFI High Speed Internet also offers family rooms for 2 adults and 2 children and Complimentary Continental Buffet Breakfast for all its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Vitoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing