We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveler rating
152
248
76
20
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
152
248
76
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute drive good size croissants old town modern hotel would stay again wi fi star hotel cafe centre computers supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 502 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2018

We traveled with family and stayed here one night. Compared with other hotels we stayed in, this place is 5 stars. We wished we could have stayed more nights. Large room, comfortable beds, pillow selections, clean, roomy bathroom with strong shower. Good coffee at the cafe with a croissant. We all wanted to stay more nights here!

Room tip: We were on the top floor and it was very quiet
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jaiz59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asier A, Gerente at Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thank you very much for your reservatión in our hotel and for the nice comments about us.
Sincerely
Asier Aguirre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

This is a modern and comfortable hotel, somewhat off-center but close to a large shopping-mall. The old-town area is about 20-minute away, yet I found it a better choice than the close-in alternatives. Recommended!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phil0009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asier A, Gerente at Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thank you very much for your reservatión in our hotel and for the nice comments about us.
Sincerely
Asier Aguirre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

Clean, modern hotel. We found the staff helpful and friendly. Good WiFi though it didn't work in restaurant. We were upgraded to a suite which was nice though the kitchenette didn't have a kettle. There was a frying pan and an enormous pan of the type to cook vast quantities of spaghetti. So we made a cup of tea using that. There was a sign indicating we could request further equipment. The hotel is on the edge of town so not ideal for those particularly visiting the tourist areas.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank LMK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asier A, Gerente at Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thank you very much for your reservatión in our hotel and for the nice comments about us.
Sincerely
Asier Aguirre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018

The main minor point of this hotel is their staff. Not friendly, not welcoming, not helpful at all. I strongly recommend hotel management to lead their attention to this issue and organize some trainings, for 4 star hotel such level of staff is absolutely not acceptable and I am sure that situation should be improved.
As for the rest, our stay was ok. Room is big with a kitchenette. Enough light in all areas except bathroom. Air conditioning good, you can also open window if necessary. Sleeping comfort and bed linen were ok. Towels: on some days were good, on other days were a bit thin and dated.
There are several supermarkets around and you could buy food to cook, microwave oven and electric stove are in the room as well as a small fridge. Housekeeping service is on the average level, some days it seems no one was cleaning the room, only changed towels, the other days was acceptable though never perfect.
Wi-fi was more or less stable and fast enough. Parking: there are some spaces right in front of the hotel and I was always able to find one even when came back really late in the evening.
Walking distance from the hotel to the center of Vitoria-Gasteiz where main attractions are located is 20-25 minutes (easy walking) so if you plan to use this hotel for driving around the region without staying all the time in the city – hotel location is perfect.
In general, I am not 100% sure to recommend this hotel but considering pro’s and contra’s it could be considered amongst others.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DmitryStPetersburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asier A, Gerente at Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018


Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for transferring your comments.
I feel enormously to hear your words for the treatment received, as it is one of the best values ​​we have in the hotel and that our customers let us know.
We will review your reservation to see what has happened.
We are happy that you enjoyed the room and the other services that you found.
Sincerely
Asier Aguirre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018

Stayed just 1 night as only a 50 minute drive to Bilbao ferry port. Hotel easy to find as located near to the ‘Boulevard’ shopping complex which also has tourist location signs. Friendly reception staff & our double bedroom was large & bed comfy. The shopping complex only a 5 mins walk away but cannot comment further. The hotel does have a restaurant but even though the bar opens at 7.30 pm hot food isn’t served until 8.30 pm. Not a lot of menu choice but the veal & chicken dishes we had was ok. Could really do with improving the dining experience as this is the only thing that lets this hotel down. We would stay again as price, location, free wifi & parking outweigh the poor restaurant.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ennashep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asier A, Gerente at Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Thank you very much for your reservation in our hotel and for the nice comments about us.
Sincerely
Asier Aguirre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews