We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveler rating
137
227
71
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
227
71
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre reception area large mall minute drive old town croissants modern hotel would stay again good size wi fi star hotel bedroom cafe outskirts city computers supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 453 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Another good overnight stop heading either North or South to Portugal , close to the main motorway networks , only 5 minutes. Great rooms , good staff on reception , spoke English , had no issues with IT , I phones or Laptop all worked ok , Always found a good apace to park , especially with the cycles on the back , rooms always clean , now stayed 6 times over the last 4 years.Good shopping centre next door , great choice on the 2nd floor , large food hall , reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jimt1964spalding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asier A, Gerente at Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Thank you very much for your nice coments about our hotel.
Sincerely
Asier Aguirre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017

We chose this hotel because it had parking space for our rental. It's a good hotel but a bit far from downtown. If you want something close to downtown then this is not the best choice. A shopping mall is next door. The room was spacious with a very comfortable bed and was located in a quiet corner of the hotel. We were very happy with this; we had two nights of great sleep with no noise at all!
The cafeteria/restaurant we did not enjoy. Went down for a late breakfast and was told that the kitchen was closed even though we wanted something very simple like scrambled eggs and toast. In fact, the servers were very unfriendly and not very helpful or willing to help satisfy our needs. We did not even attempt to have breakfast there the next morning. We did have dinner the first night, which was okay, but went to the Chinese restaurant next door the next day.

Room Tip: Junior Suite is excellent. Comes with a sitting room and small kitchenette. Located in a quiet corner of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcelo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asier A, Gerente at Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thank you very much for your reservation in our hotel and for your comments about us.
Sincerely
Asier Aguirre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

A really poor breakfast with a small corner that doesn't worst the effort. The room is ok but not a luxury. The parking to the car is outside without vigilance. But the worst was the fact that I agreed (using booking) the late check-out (two hours more - the genius deal available on booking) and the broke the deal calling again and again to the room to make us leave since they were over booked. We were out of the room at 12h15 because the teasing us so hard that was the only way... bad company to deal on.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank octavio v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asier A, Gerente at Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

I´m really sorry to hear your coments about our hotel.
We tray to splain you that we are not a Genius Hotel, and we were fulll, so it was imposible for us to give you a late Check out. We try to give this service on request wen is posible for us.
The International Triatlon was on the city and tha custoners was arrived to the hotel and we need to have redy the rooms for them.
Sincerely
Asier Aguirre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017

Probably our most expensive accommodation for our entire trip but most was booked out for the Vitoria-Gasteiz Marathon this weekend, so choice was limited. Good size rooms with fridge & microwave were comfortable. Staff were very friendly & all reception staff spoke English. Wifi reception in our room on the second floor was almost nonexistent. My wife's old IPhone worked but mine didn't nor did our IPads. They have a different network for the reception area & we were able to use that but it was inconvenient. Management tried to boost the signal for us but it made no difference, then said they would get in a contractor but as this was a Friday night it had not happened by the time we left Monday morning. If it wasn't for that it would all have been good. Were a little disappointed that we were not offered a different room as they certainly did not appear to be full.

Room Tip: If you want Wifi ask for a room that has a good signal.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

Great location- it's right next to a shopping mall and just a 15 minute wale to the Plaza Virgen Blanca. Friendly, accommodating, and helpful staff most of whom speak English. Breakfast tends to be cold around 930am. If you put a do not disturb sign on your door the cleaning staff will still bug you about wanting to clean your room. The adjoined beds which are in most of the rooms are a sleeping hazard because there is nothing keeping them together which means if you tend to sleep in the middle the beds can be pushed apart and you can fall through. Sometimes the kitchen staff in the cafeteria are inconsistent in the way they prepare the food. Over all I enjoyed my stay there and would stay there again possibly but with a Jr suite because this is the only type of room with a single bed setup.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mrmaxwell43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asier A, Gerente at Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel.
It is nice for all the people that we work at sercotel Boulevard to hearig what you are telling about us.
We take care of all of them.
Sincerely
Asier Aguirre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews