We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Vitoria-Gasteiz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Hotel is located just on the outskirt of Vitoria adjacent to a huge shopping mall but one must need to drive there and parking is free. The interior design of the hotel is quiet modern but the room sizes vary by 10-20% depending on your assignment. We had probably the smallest room on the floor with the beds located on the wrong side of the wall so one looks right at the bed as one enter the hallway.
The larger rooms have the conventional bed placements which I would prefer. Otherwise, the bath is very nice and breakfast is quite good too.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the conventional bed placement and you will get the larger and more comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhlchung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 373 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

On arriving at Hotel Boulevard, we were told that we were being upgraded from a standard room to a junior suite with no extra cost due to over booking. This was a lovely and unexpected surprise. Our room was larger than my one bed apartment at home! It contained a kitchen/sitting room, a very large bedroom and bathroom with an excellent shower. The beds were so soft with luxurious pillows and blankets. Like a lot of Spanish hotels there was no double beds, just 2 twin beds together but it didn't matter when they were so comfy. Parking was free of charge in the hotel parking which can be sometimes difficult to get in Spanish cities.
Reception staff were very helpful with excellent english and very accommodating. We did not eat in the hotel so I can not comment on that.
The room's location is a short 10 minute walk into the centre of the city. The room for the night was great value. There is free wifi but the only bad thing about the hotel is that it is just in the reception area and not in the rooms. I would go back.

Room Tip: upgrade to a junior suite-well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cosybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Modern hotel just a short walk into the center of the city.Staff were friendly and spoke good english.
Rooms are like the rest of the hotel spacious,modern and clean,would recommend to anyone passing through or for business.
Forget breakfast as it is run by the man that has his own cafe next door,bread stale,eggs and sausage cremated and the coffee machine wasnt even switched on.He stuck his head through the door to ask if all was well but before we could answer he was away in his cafe.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed here for just one night but really enjoyed our stay. Room was very clean, modern and functional, even if there's no wifi in there, but the prize that we payed for a double room (57€) was below the real value and the Staff was very friendly and helpful
The hotel is also very close to a big mall where you can have shopping.
Hotel is not in the centre, which is, however, easy to reach.
We've been very impressed by the city, that won the 2012 "European Green Capital" award, thanks to his park and his cleaness.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShOwmeHOw2play
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is a nice MODERN Hotel on the central outskirts about 1.5 miles from the centre.
We left our laptop in reception after checking in late afternoon! The cleaner found it & we got it back early next morning from reception to our great relief.
It's quite a nice walk into the centre which we did a lot of.
No free wifi in the room :-(
Ok breakfast, not brill.
Our room also showed some signs of wear & tear, with a few minor scuff marks on the wall. The shower also is beginning to show signs of wear & tear.
We enjoyed our stay here & would return again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christianbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

While not located in the centre of town, what the Boulevard lacks in location it makes up for in comfort and space. There is a large (US style) shopping centre located beside the hotel, which lacks character, but is very convenient.

Rooms are extremely large, and the upgrade to a suite is well worth the nominal extra cost. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and large, with upscale furnishings and a very clean, minimal feel. The beds are small but comfortable, and the rooms are fairly quiet. The one downside are the odd windows, so the rooms lack a lot of natural light. The are, however, painted white so appear bright if all the lights are on.

The breakfast is fine. Not particularly outstanding, but not the worst I have had.

Staff are friendly and fairly fluent in English, but are not exactly outgoing. They will give advice and help out if prompted, and I really needed to push to get a check in a little earlier than the stated time.

For the size of the rooms, cleanliness and modern comforts (including a decent kitchenette), very good value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rl_vancity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We needed to relax in Vitoria for two nights after the madness of San Fermin, Pamplona. Hotel Boulevard turned out to be a great choice. We went for a junior suite, and it was fantastic value.
The hotel is a bit out of town, but only €8 in a taxi if you want to have a drink in city centre, and buses available too. It is adjacent to the huge Boulevard shopping centre, which also has good food options.
Free parking a great bonus.
Staff friendly, helpful, and spoke good English.

Room Tip: Pay the few quid extra for a Junior Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scoobysligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vitoria-Gasteiz hotels
1.4 mi away
Silken Hotel Ciudad de Vitoria
Silken Hotel Ciudad de Vitoria
#2 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
932 reviews
1.4 mi away
NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria
NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria
#1 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
1,595 reviews
2.5 mi away
Jardines de Uleta Suites Hotel
Jardines de Uleta Suites Hotel
#8 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vitoria
Holiday Inn Express Vitoria
#5 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
307 reviews
1.1 mi away
AC Hotel General Alava
AC Hotel General Alava
#7 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
383 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Lakua
Gran Hotel Lakua
#10 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel

Address: Calle Zaramaga, 3, 01013 Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Alava > Vitoria-Gasteiz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Vitoria-Gasteiz
Price Range: $70 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria-Gasteiz Hotel is an original, modern establishment intent on making sure its guests are well rested! It is located far from the city hustle and bustle and offers its clients a place where they get to really disconnect from everyday stress. Opened in 2008, the Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria-Gasteiz Hotel is a refined hotel that boasts 90 elegant rooms, all of them outward facing, fully equipped with a looked-after décor. Among other conveniences, they bid you individual air-conditioning, a safe (free of charge), minibar, flat-screen TV and free ADSL internet connection. Apart from all this, its location next to the ’El Boulevard’ shopping centre in Vitoria makes it a hotel ideal for business trips as well as holidays. Do not miss our excellent restaurant specializing in regional cuisine based on seasonal produce and top quality. Come with family or friends, or business meetings and surprises with delicious dishes to please everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing