We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable and modern” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Vitoria-Gasteiz
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
104 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and modern”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

While not located in the centre of town, what the Boulevard lacks in location it makes up for in comfort and space. There is a large (US style) shopping centre located beside the hotel, which lacks character, but is very convenient.

Rooms are extremely large, and the upgrade to a suite is well worth the nominal extra cost. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and large, with upscale furnishings and a very clean, minimal feel. The beds are small but comfortable, and the rooms are fairly quiet. The one downside are the odd windows, so the rooms lack a lot of natural light. The are, however, painted white so appear bright if all the lights are on.

The breakfast is fine. Not particularly outstanding, but not the worst I have had.

Staff are friendly and fairly fluent in English, but are not exactly outgoing. They will give advice and help out if prompted, and I really needed to push to get a check in a little earlier than the stated time.

For the size of the rooms, cleanliness and modern comforts (including a decent kitchenette), very good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rl_vancity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    170
    45
    9
    2
See reviews for
66
133
10
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We needed to relax in Vitoria for two nights after the madness of San Fermin, Pamplona. Hotel Boulevard turned out to be a great choice. We went for a junior suite, and it was fantastic value.
The hotel is a bit out of town, but only €8 in a taxi if you want to have a drink in city centre, and buses available too. It is adjacent to the huge Boulevard shopping centre, which also has good food options.
Free parking a great bonus.
Staff friendly, helpful, and spoke good English.

Room Tip: Pay the few quid extra for a Junior Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scoobysligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almerimar, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed here for one night during a 2000km drive across Spain and France and this hotel was perfect as a stopover point. Great suite which swallowed us and all our luggage easily. Great bed and very good sound insulation meant a solid nights sleep. Private secure underground parking was an extra 10euros but well worth it for peace of mind. Breakfast was usual spanish buffet fayre but none the worse for it and meant we could grab what we wanted before jumping back in the car for the second leg of the drive.

Room Tip: the suites are not expensive and well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misterb1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed here last year end of July in a junior suite on road trip back from Andelousia to Paris. Hotel is situated on the outskirts of centre town, near shopping centre with outdoor parking.

Room was great, beds very comfortable and good sound insulation. Only negative was the breakfast over the weekend starts late so we used the kitchenette in the suite to make our own breakfast.

Have already reserved for the 30th July this year (same room category), so hope to try the breakfast spread as a weekday.

Staff are very friendly and pleasant, give good advice on nice restaurants to have dinner. The one we wanted to book and highly recommended by them was fully booked so book a couple of days ahead.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pro-Travel-Buyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

First of all look out for the Boulevard Hotel, otherwise it is difficult to find. Sercotel is presumably the name of the chain. The town is in the centre of Basque country and there was a political massacre there as recently as the seventies. The town and hotel reminded me of a seventies Soviet Hotel and the town too. There are wide streets with little traffic and few pedestrians. The hotel is square and and functional and almost empty. The rooms were fine, service in the cafeteria was fun and breakfast was OK. This is an ideal place to spend a first night if you are just off the Santander ferry.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsa99uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Perfect for a one night stop-over on the way from the UK to the Costa Tropical. Easy, safe, floodlit car-parking next to the hotel. Comfortable room, excellent value, good breakfast. Huge shopping mall a couple of hunderd yards down the road with lots of options for an evening meal, but make sure you set off before 10.00am in the morning when it opens otherwise any females in the party will head straight for the mall and you'll lose a days travel I!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salobrenaholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
162 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

My general impression is OK.
The hotel is a 4 stars but with a very good price, so I would say also that the quality is more according to the price than to the stars.
It is clean, it is modern and looks new, but I miss some details that 4 stars usually have. There is free cable internet connection in the room, but i miss wifi connections since tablet or mobile phones are not possible to connect by cable (you can use the computers in the hall area, but it is not as confortable as connect using your mobile in your room).
The corridors and the room smell a tobacco (I don't like it)
The breakfast is Ok, but a little bit short in variety for a 4 stars.
for summarizing, for me it was ok, but it is more between 3-4 stars

Vitoria downtown is about 20 min on walk. There is a big commercial close to the hotel
The car parking is free.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amapola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vitoria-Gasteiz hotels
1.4 mi away
NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria
NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria
#2 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
1.4 mi away
Silken Hotel Ciudad de Vitoria
Silken Hotel Ciudad de Vitoria
#3 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
1.1 mi away
AC Hotel General Alava
AC Hotel General Alava
#6 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vitoria
Holiday Inn Express Vitoria
#5 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurante Araba
Hotel Restaurante Araba
#1 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
2.5 mi away
Jardines de Uleta
Jardines de Uleta
#8 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel

Property: Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel
Address: Calle Zaramaga, 3, 01013 Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Alava > Vitoria-Gasteiz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Vitoria-Gasteiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boulevard Vitoria Gasteiz hotel is in a modern and striking building. It is located next to El Boulevard shopping centre and is a 20-minute walk to the city centre.The hotel has 6 floors with 36 double rooms and 54 junior suites that have a double room, living room and full bathroom. The living room in the junior suites includes an attractive kitchenette.The hotel has a cafeteria and a restaurant, as well as a lounge with a TV, reading corner and cyber corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing