We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stuffed Peppers”
Review of Bar Goiz Argi

Bar Goiz Argi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Stuffed Peppers”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Cod stuffed peppers were exceptional, however all the other food we tried here were just average. The majority end up in the fryer. We had peppers, a pork kebab and a meat bollo and all were just put in the fryer. Annoying they have a huge plancha you can see but they dont use it. However if your passing definately pop in for the stuffed peppers.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris2513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    182
    30
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
168 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Some of the Best Tapas in Spain”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had to find this gem first--walking up and down streets in San Sebastian's Old Town. Once we found this restaurant, we were excited about the cooked to order tapas. We had grilled pork and grilled shrimp--cooked and seasoned to perfection. The restaurant was clean, and the "bar tender" especially helpful.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mramos8556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great pintxos at great prices!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

One of my fave pintxos place in San Sebastian.

The garlic prawns served on bread is absolutely to die for. Not only the fresh prawns are grilled on the spot but at 2 euros each serving, you really can't go wrong.

Also try the chorizo wrapped in bacon.. deep fried. A bit on the unhealthy side but it is absolutely delishhhh!

A must visit pintxo place in San Sebastian!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Domandninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
107 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent pinxtos, value for money”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

You don't have to break the bank at this lovely place which cooks their pinxtos when you order. We had the calamari, and another which had salmon, anchovy and roe on it. Fantastica! Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nic-NR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila, philippines
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Unusual pintxos”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Ok I don't really know what's usual or not but their pintxos were nothing like the usual I'd seen in the other bars. On friends' recommendations, we had the gambas (four shrimp grilled on a skewer), hongos (mushrooms) heated with a slice of jamon, bacon-wrapped chorizo and crab (I forget the name as it was in Basque). Everything was great. The staff do not (or pretend they don't :p) speak English so make sure you brush up on your Spanish and/or sign language. Like other pintxos places, they do no have seating so be prepared to stand during this meal...

Helpful?
Thank mojito_drinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Goiz Argi also viewed

San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 

Been to Bar Goiz Argi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing