We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tapas including seafood”
Review of Casa Tiburcio

Casa Tiburcio
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

I had wanted to try squid in ink ("Txipis" I think) but hadn't seen it anywhere until we walked into this place. It was in big Spanish platters at the end of the bar and I ordered a half serve - delicious!! I even got the other half to try some and he liked it.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank sbf67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 255 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2016

Located close to the old church, Inglesia de Santa Maria in Donostia-San Sebastian historical quarter, the restaurant is not too difficult to find in the warren of streets that make up the historical quarter of Donostia-San Sebastian. The pintxo dishes are stacked at the bar and you just pick up what you want and show to the person behind the bar whilst ordering your drink. You have the option of ordering freshly cooked items but that would challenge the non Basque or Spanish speaker. I found the range of pintxo dishes more then sufficient to satisfy any size hunger. Especially enjoyed the range of anchovies and the way they were presented. Not sure how the they keep track of the amount you have taken but they never got it wrong.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kebuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Tapas is very good. Good draft beer. Service couldn't be quicker. Great location a couple of blocks from church in old town. Very good value, friendly service.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Walter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

The setup looked too good not to try it so we ended up picking 8 different types of their Pintxo Barra. Everything we chose was delicious and made with high quality ingredients (€2.00 for each).
We also ordered one Americano (€1.25).

Overall, fantastic!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank TravelReviewer1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Large percentage of people coming are locals and the Basque food and tapas are excellent. Real "home cooking" taste.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Tiburcio also viewed

San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 

Been to Casa Tiburcio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing