We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pulled pork”
Review of Bodega Donostiarra

Bodega Donostiarra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed July 21, 2018

In this restaurant you can choose between pinxtos-size dishes, or bigger size which is convenient if you want to try several. We ordered several, including some nice salads, sardines, grilled vegetables and tortilla. The dish we liked most was the pulled pork in tomato sauze. The waiters were quick and friendly.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank NLcycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (956)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 956 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2018

Traveled all over Spain and Portugal for 3 months , so far Bodega Donostiarra has the best Callos ... I also love their Skewered Octopus and Prawns . Come early if you want to get a seat.

Date of visit: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank sachifrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

Great for a quick pintxo while waiting the rest of the family get dressed, i had the octopus brochete and it was great, a bit overpriced but the waiter explained that this product lately is very expensive in the area, the carne con tomate was superb, and their “ completo” excellent for a quick bite!
Defintely recommendable

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Edward O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

We went here because one of the locals told us it was a good place to eat and drink. Once we got there the server ignored us the entire time while we were waiting to sit. A table finally opened up and he told us we couldn't sit there. Another couple walked up and sat them there and started arguing with. Very dissapointing to say the least.

Date of visit: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank malvarezo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

I arrived in San Sebastian at 10pm yesterday and asked the receptionist where to eat. She recommended this place, just as numerous websites (I found out later). Despite all the attention, it is not overly crowded with tourists, which I like very much, just many Spanish people. Even at 11pm in the evening it can be difficult to get a table, but is worth waiting and they will continue serving food until very late. I had ansjovis, tomato salad and cuttlefish, and tried some delicious salted grilled green peppers offered by another guest.

If you arrive here late and want a deep dive into San Sebastian food right away, this is the place to go!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank WilfreddeRoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodega Donostiarra also viewed

San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 

Been to Bodega Donostiarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing