We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“real gem in the heart of food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Fabrica

La Fabrica
Reserve with
La Fabrica is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $36
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“real gem in the heart of food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

san sebsatian is the heart of food with lots of michelin star restaurants and pinxchos bars. La fabrica gives you michelin star food(maybe better than most of) with a relaxed friendly restaurant with affordable prices, everything we tasted was extraordinary, we ordered a 25 euro menu and a 36 euro menu, the menus was more than filling and bottle of wine is also included in menus, thanks for this great food and affordable prices, keep that way

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank neonch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    713
    389
    107
    30
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aqui
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Recomended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

We seré there with local friends, Italia Washington a wonderful Andes delicious meal, nothing Bad yo say. In the middle of the old neighbour in Donostia, a vert good one.

Helpful?
Thank ElViajero40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“a great meal and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

The service is very capable, the food well prepared, quality ingredients and very reasonable price fixed menu. A very good meal that was better than bistro meals in Paris at half the cost. Restaurant level service including the amusee bouche. 30 to 33 Euros. Mushroom ravioli was a hit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jaumeAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Will definitely go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Did not have a reservation as it was Monday night and I felt none would be required. However, it was full @ 8.30 and the waiter Xabi offered a 9.30 booking which I took as their sister restaurant was also booked out. I returned at 9.45 and my table was all set up. The menu looked great @ 24 & 25 € with a choice for all courses and included bread, wine and water. It was a superb meal - the best in 10 days in the Basque country, La Rioja and Navarra. Will definitely go back on my next visit to San Sebastian.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Knockroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Superb Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We ate here for dinner one night whilst staying in the town. We thought it was that good we went back for lunch the following day.
You cant beat this place for value. 3 generous courses, including an amuse busche and bread, water and a caraffe of wine each for 24 Euro. Bargain!!

First time I had the ravioli which was superb and followed this with the steak. Big juicy chunks cooked very well with a nice accompanying sauce. For lunch the following day I ordered the risotto and a special of baby monkfish. Again all food was cooked to perfection and was full of flavour.

This is a must if you want to have a proper meal and not just the pinxtos in all the bars. My partner and I both thoroughly enjoyed both meals we ate here and the service was very good. It is only a small resturant and does get very busy. If you dont book for dinner you will be very lucky to get in. They showed us the diary and they were booked out for nearly a week lunch and dinner. If you go early they will serve you but will need the table back later on.

Highly recommended

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris2513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fabrica also viewed

San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 

Been to La Fabrica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing