We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Stay Anywhere Else”
Review of Parte Vieja

Parte Vieja
Book In Advance
More Info
$125.07*
and up
San Sebastian Evening Pintxo Tour with Wine
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
San Clemente
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't Stay Anywhere Else”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is the heart and soul of San Sebastian. Everyone is friendly and lack of Spanish language skills did not slow us down. Bar owners are patient as you point and order your glass of wine. We slept great - tho business do open early and carts roll down the old streets. This is all part of the charm!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,099 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,913
    1,003
    146
    19
    18
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Busy day and night”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We visited Parte Vieja during our stay in Donostia and were surprised to see that even though it was very crowded, it was lively and jolly. We didn't feel annoyed with the mass of people strolling along during the day and we were enjoying the party atmosphere after dark. There are plenty of bars, restaurants and shops. All of them looking appealing and original. I am very glad we visited and I wish we had the opportunity to stay longer.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vesy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Full of life”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This part of town never sleeps. And neither do I. I got my accommodation here and it's impressively lively every day of the week. I like it. Good thing there aren't any chain shop, everything is local and unique. One minutes to the beach. Love it

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dandani08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Visit to the old town”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Loved walking through the streets of the old town which provided relief from the warm sun.
Pintxos in the large square was expensive. Look for menu del dia specials

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
422 reviews
170 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Loved San Sebastian”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Just being part of the Old Town was great. We walked everywhere and enjoyed every part we saw(even when it rained).

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parte Vieja also viewed

San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 

Been to Parte Vieja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing