We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pension Alameda
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Irune Lodging & Guesthouse(San Sebastian - Donostia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Pension Kaia(San Sebastian - Donostia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Residencia La Estrella(San Sebastian - Donostia)
View Hotel
Pension Edorta(San Sebastian - Donostia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Pension Aires(San Sebastian - Donostia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Legazpi Doce Rooms & Suites(San Sebastian - Donostia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Parma Hotel(San Sebastian - Donostia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra(San Sebastian - Donostia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Arrizul Center(San Sebastian - Donostia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
81
50
5
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
50
5
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hostsexcellent locationold townbalcony overlookingpintxos barswonderful staytriple roomcentral locationnoisy at nightair conditioningstayed here for nightssan sebtrain stationtheresapensioncityaction
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 146 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Location of the pension is perfect, next to the old quarter and at the boulevard. Clean and quiet rooms and very friendly and helpful hosts. Our room (nr 8) was relatively small with a window on the patio, the bed was alright. Dehumidifier.
Only minor is that the nearby public parking is very costly (€24/day), so loose your car if you plan to stay a bit longer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AL273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I've stayed at the Pension Alameda many times - in fact I never think of staying anywhere else in San Sebastian. As the other reviews say, it really is the best location you could get, in a pretty, lively square in front of the seafront promenade and right in the old town. This does mean it can get noisy on weekend evenings, but the double-glazed windows shut out most of the noise. The lovely couple who run the pension couldn't be more friendly or helpful, so it feels like your 'home from home'. The rooms are perfect for the price - a good size, very clean, with bathrooms and comfortable beds. No frills or extras but when you're in San Sebastian you won't be spending much time in your room - you'll want to be out exploring!

Room Tip: Splash out on room number 4 for a great view
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucyW_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a week on holiday and I have to say that the location for the price couldn't have been better.
We were a 5 minute walk from the beach, right on the main street, with the old town outside the window.
Obviously, it gets noisy at night but once the window is closed it was ok and we slept soundly.
The rooms are impeccably clean and very comfortable and while the Pensione doesn't offer breakfast, there are coffeeshops and bars a stones throw away that do.

The owners are really lovely and accomodating and I have no reservations in recommending this to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moll27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The Pension Alameda is in the most perfect location you could ask for in San Sebastian! It is on the street that would be considered the dividing line between the old town and the new town, so its right in the middle of everything! The place was very clean and the beds were quite comfortable. The people who owned the pension were very friendly and spoke minimal english, but enough to get by. If I am able to return to San Sebastian in the future, I will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Pension Alameda is in a fantastic location, situated in the Old Town of San Sebastian, in the middle of all the bustle in the city. We stayed in the hotel Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday night. It is nothing fancy but it was perfect for what we needed. We had our own private bathroom and a "King Sized" bed, which was actually two single beds fused together with a connector, but it really wasn't that much of an inconvenience. Teresa, the owner, could not have been more helpful. She was incredibly accommodating, more than willing to explain some unwritten cultural rules that we were not aware of, she made reservations at two different restaurants for us, and was so friendly. This place is spotless and clean and has everything that you could need for the value and location. We will definitely be back and will recommend Pension Alameda to all our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews