We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pintxos, service was a bit overwhelmed ”

Zazpi Bar-Restaurante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $34
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

Pintxos bar atmosphere and very busy. Service included s lot of shouting and initially was very efficient but ultimately became overwhelmed and flustered by the crowds. Personally I don't care too much about service, it's more about the food and Zazpi delivered! We had Pork cheeks in sauce (excellent), fried cheese and jamon, potato egg truffle (ok), and ash beef dish (excellent) and one other I just can't remember beyond that they were all good. Wine was good as well. Priced correctly for the area.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank dougmatt_ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 710 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

First introduction to Basque Food. This place is outstanding. Really reasonable prices, and friendly service. I highly recommend it.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank r0patat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017

We stopped by pintxos during lunch. The service was friendly but not nearly as warm as at other pintxo bars in San Sebastian. The food was also good - but not great. Its a nice place but you are spoilt for better options in SS. Its also not a friendly place for vegetarians.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank AshishNichani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017

We sat out the back in this restaurant where several tables are set 'no frills' because it was too cool to sit outside and we didn't want to stand at the bar. The food though was wonderful. We shared several different dishes and they were all interesting and tasty. Service was also good.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank sueand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile

Fresh food, great variety, friendly service, great value. We enjoyed the grilled mushrooms, grilled sweet peppers and the mussels with green rice. Cafe type atmosphere, seated section in back, lively bar area and overflowing diners into the street. The best value we found during our stay in the city. Would rate it 5+ stars if possible.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zazpi Bar-Restaurante also viewed

San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 

Been to Zazpi Bar-Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing