We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, and the loo has a view !!”
Review of Hotel Ezeiza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Ezeiza
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Extended family group travelling to San Sebastian, we had two rooms at Hotel Ezieza (208 and 203) with three people in each room (two singles and a very comfortable roll away bed; although the rooms are not very large). This hotel is located right opposite the beach on the promenade of San Sebastian at the far end, about a 30 minute leisurely walk into the “old” part of town … or longer if you get distracted and stop for a drink along the way (or you can catch the number 5 bus). Our rooms were very light, bright and clean, and room 208 (which is on the corner at the front of the building) also had absolutely amazing views - there is even an amazing view from the loo (ie: the toilet). Parking is available at the hotel at really good rates, and this end of the township is a quiet, suburban area.
Breakfast was not included in our room rate, but was very reasonably priced and consisted of a mix of pastries, cakes, toast, or tapas with fresh squeezed orange juice, and of course coffee.
The staff at the hotel we all extremely helpful and friendly.
The weather wasn’t very warm during our stay (late June), but room 208 was a great place to be as it was lovely and warm and we could sit and watch the tide go in and out from the comfort of our beds.

Room Tip: Room 208, corner room at the front of the hotel, facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaddWyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 201 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

I went there today with colleagues to have lunch in the restaurant. There was a menu that included a starter and a main course for 14,44€. I do ordered a vegetarian starter, which came with bacon all over it. They scraped it off and left a whole bunch of pieces in there, so I ate half of it. My main course never came, while my colleagues had already eaten theirs. I notified the personell and canceled my main dish, had a coffee and an apple pie. Upon paying they wanted to charge me 14,12€ for what I got because the menu was an offer, and since I had my things separate It was more expensive. Ridiculous as this seems the lady at the register subtracted the coffee, getting me down to 12€. No apologies for the messed up starter or the forgotten main dish.

This place is a ripoff, even though for a Hotel it has an excellent position.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank thefranke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stopped for third year running in Donastia San Sebastian,we could not get into our normal hotel the Tryp Orly so we took a gamble on the Ezeiza.This was the our good luck,the price was less than half ,the car parking one third,the position excellent for us as we really enjoyed the beautifull walk along the prom into the old city,about twenty minutes.The views from our bedroom overlooking the beach were great,the room modern,spotless,quiet at night,the staff all very obliging,breakfast in their cafe was basic but adequate for our needs and very cheap.
On our entire holiday this was easily the best stop we had taking all factors into account.
We will definitely return to Donastia as we love it there and this will be the Hotel we stay in.

Room Tip: our room had full on sea viws so ask for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ken h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

A short distance from the beach, we had the menu del dia. This was fish soup, sea bream, and crepe and came to €25.80 for 2 persons. Service was courteous and prompt. We had a glass of wine from the bar which was open or arrival, while we waited for the kitchen to open for lunch.As it was a fine day we sat outside.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank COSTGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This hotel is located right on the beach, in a quiet, charming and luxurious neighborhood. The room was very nice and had a lovely view of the beach and the entire city which wraps around the coast.

We rented a car and drove thru Spanish and French Basque Country. The French Basque Country is barely a 30 min drive and we loved St. Jean de Luz, Biarritz and St. Jean Pieds de Port. If you go to St. Jean de Luz on Friday morning, don't miss the gorgeous indoor and outdoor market in the center of town. The countryside is absolutely beautiful with charming villages and farmhouses. There are zillions of sheeps, famous for the Basque cheese.

If you drive into San Sebastian, you will need to park in a parking lot as parking on the street is hard to find. The best food we had in Spain was in San Sebastian at the tapas places in the old part of town. Make sure to take a long walk along the promenade.

Also the best meal bargains in Spain is the menu del dia at lunchtime where you can get an appetizer, entree and desert for a very reasonable price..usually anywhere from 10 to 15 Euros per person and sometimes wine is included.

Room Tip: Try to request a room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

San Sebastian is generally pretty pricey so we took a punt on the Ezeiza at the cheaper end of the range and to say we were pleasantly surprised would be an enormous understatement. While it may not look amazing from the outside, the location is fantastic - staggering distance from the beach with amazing views from the room we had - and the room had clearly been refurbished fairly recently as we stayed in six places on this trip and this was the best room by some margin. The restaurant was good and the cafe/bar at the front does some cracking pintxos.

The welcome was friendly, the beds were comfy, the view was great, the location was spot on, the food was tasty, the secure garage was a bonus... I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

Honestly, for a weekend break or beach holiday in San Sebastian it's about as good as you're going to get.

Room Tip: We were in room 310 and it had a view over the beach and along the shore. Probably the best view in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eldaifo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hotel is far better than one would expect for two stars. It is on the bay, it has a great and affordable garage (8 euros per night) and we had a spacious, light air conditioned room with three good beds, good bathroom. Friendly and efficient staff. Nothing left to desire. Bring or rent bikes, as cycling along the sea front to the Peine del Viento XV of Chillida and to the town centre is so very nice. In the garage the access was a bit steep for our overloaded car, but the 6 meters with bikes were safe there!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JWBRUXELLES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.9 mi away
Hostal Alemana
Hostal Alemana
#24 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Avenida
Hotel Avenida
#21 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
320 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#5 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Arrizul Urumea
Hotel Arrizul Urumea
#22 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
136 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,794 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Codina
Hotel Codina
#8 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ezeiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ezeiza

Address: Avda. Satrustegui, 13 | Playa de Ondarreta (Ondarreta Beach), 20008 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 53 Hotels in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: $102 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ezeiza 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ezeiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing