We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sansebastian”
Review of Hotel Ezeiza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Ezeiza
Gemozac, France
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“sansebastian”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Great location, very clean room and freindly staff. The hotel has an underground car park which is a god send as it is very difficult to park anywhere in San Sebastian, at 8 euros a day it is also very cheap!. The beach is just across the road and the town centre a 20min walk along the corniche. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    90
    35
    12
    10
See reviews for
39
82
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colmenar Viejo, Spain
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Really clean rooms, super friendly staff, and a minute or two´s walk to the Playa Ondarreta. Also the hotel has a very generously proportioned garage for which they charge 8 euros a night for (worth it)
To get downtown you´ll need to walk twenty minutes which could be a problem in the rain which does descend upon Donastia frequently but we were lucky with the weather during our stay.
Hotel has it´s own cafe/restaurant. Good choice of breakfast items.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a beach view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasoninmadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Very pleasant peaceful (in March) stay for 5 days. Room at rear on the corner had 2 walls of window which made it very light. There's a cafe terrace underneath which may be noisy in the summer, but was quiet out of season. The room was spacious and well appointed, the bed comfortable. The shower and bathroom were also spacious and worked well. Don't expect fancy soaps, lotions etc as this is a 2 star, but excellent nonetheless. The cafe / bar had nice breakfast options and was open late. The only irritant was loud non-stop MTV-style pop music all the time in the cafe. This did not make for a peaceful breakfast so we used the cafe less than we might have done. The restaurant is pleasant; we had a good lunch - nice cooking.
It's a good place to stay if you like walking along promenades! Buses stop nearby and the service seemed good.

Room Tip: Our corner room was big and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SylvieNeedleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hod Hasharon ISRAEL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

we were looking for a hotel in san sebastian, by driving a car.. everything was busy, no parking, no place to stop.. and then we got to this small hotel, decided to check it, and took it, stayed for 3 nights (the 3rd was not planned, but it was so nice and we loved the city so we didn't care to stay), had a lovely time!
the room was clean, air-conditioned, bed comfortable, hotel staff VERY nice and all workers spoke fluent english! there's a little cafe-restaurant down-stairs, nice for coffee in the morning or cake late at night, and you can take the food with a tray to your room. as for location - 15-20 minutes walkto the city-center along the beautiful board-walk of the sea-shore, we actually enjoyed it very much!
at the last morning our car was stuck, and the hotel staff helped us getting the car-service.
all in all - good place, clean, short walk from the city, would go back if in san-sebastian again
!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank little78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Stayed for three nights in mid-July. Comfortable, clean and large rooms. Friendly staff. An excellent place if you are not looking for luxury, but want to enjoy the beautiful beach location, and don´t mind a half hour walk along the seaside to get to the town centre and night life. Easy to take bus or taxi too.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winetraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andernos-les-Bains, France
Level Contributor
156 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

The location is totaly ideal if you are travelling with children and want to have the best beach (and playgrounds) right on your doorstep. If you are in San sebastian solely for the nightlife, this hotel is a bit far from it all. It is a 2* hotel but really deserves 3*. it is clean, comfortable and modern. That said, at 100 euros a night out of season, it costs the price of a 3*.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNH33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Stayed here for one night in July 2010. The hotel was ok and the location was good if you want to be by the beach but far from the city centre. the best word to describe the hotel is average.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erikiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Zaragoza Plaza
Hotel Zaragoza Plaza
#14 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
597 reviews
1.3 mi away
Parma Hotel
Parma Hotel
#17 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
334 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
#3 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
2,701 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#5 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Codina
Hotel Codina
#8 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ezeiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ezeiza

Property: Hotel Ezeiza
Address: Avda. Satrustegui, 13 | Playa de Ondarreta (Ondarreta Beach), 20008 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ezeiza 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Ezeiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing