We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice stay”
Review of Hotel Ezeiza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ezeiza
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Very pleasant peaceful (in March) stay for 5 days. Room at rear on the corner had 2 walls of window which made it very light. There's a cafe terrace underneath which may be noisy in the summer, but was quiet out of season. The room was spacious and well appointed, the bed comfortable. The shower and bathroom were also spacious and worked well. Don't expect fancy soaps, lotions etc as this is a 2 star, but excellent nonetheless. The cafe / bar had nice breakfast options and was open late. The only irritant was loud non-stop MTV-style pop music all the time in the cafe. This did not make for a peaceful breakfast so we used the cafe less than we might have done. The restaurant is pleasant; we had a good lunch - nice cooking.
It's a good place to stay if you like walking along promenades! Buses stop nearby and the service seemed good.

Room Tip: Our corner room was big and sunny.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SylvieNeedleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ezeiza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 197 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2011

we were looking for a hotel in san sebastian, by driving a car.. everything was busy, no parking, no place to stop.. and then we got to this small hotel, decided to check it, and took it, stayed for 3 nights (the 3rd was not planned, but it was so nice and we loved the city so we didn't care to stay), had a lovely time!
the room was clean, air-conditioned, bed comfortable, hotel staff VERY nice and all workers spoke fluent english! there's a little cafe-restaurant down-stairs, nice for coffee in the morning or cake late at night, and you can take the food with a tray to your room. as for location - 15-20 minutes walkto the city-center along the beautiful board-walk of the sea-shore, we actually enjoyed it very much!
at the last morning our car was stuck, and the hotel staff helped us getting the car-service.
all in all - good place, clean, short walk from the city, would go back if in san-sebastian again
!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank little78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Stayed for three nights in mid-July. Comfortable, clean and large rooms. Friendly staff. An excellent place if you are not looking for luxury, but want to enjoy the beautiful beach location, and don´t mind a half hour walk along the seaside to get to the town centre and night life. Easy to take bus or taxi too.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winetraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

The location is totaly ideal if you are travelling with children and want to have the best beach (and playgrounds) right on your doorstep. If you are in San sebastian solely for the nightlife, this hotel is a bit far from it all. It is a 2* hotel but really deserves 3*. it is clean, comfortable and modern. That said, at 100 euros a night out of season, it costs the price of a 3*.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNH33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Stayed here for one night in July 2010. The hotel was ok and the location was good if you want to be by the beach but far from the city centre. the best word to describe the hotel is average.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erikiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

We stayed at the Hotel Ezeiza for three nights in May of 2010 while we visited San Sebastian, France and Bilbao. I gave this hotel 4 stars based on comparable beach hotels as this is not a “classic” 4 star hotel. The hotel is in the quiet part of town and overlooks the beach at Playa Ondaretta, which is the "public" beach and not pristine like Playa Concha. It is a 30 minute walk or 5 minute taxi ride to "old town" San Sebastian but it was nice to stroll along the promenade while heading out and back each evening. I picked this hotel due to price and view and it did not disappoint in either of those categories. As I mentioned, this is the quiet side of town so no issues with sleeping and there is parking at the hotel or on the street. The staff wasn’t the most friendly we encountered in Spain but they did assist when we had issues connecting to the Wi-Fi. The room was fine – two beds pushed together to form a queen; plenty of room; nice bathroom; safe and Wi-Fi in room. The restaurant was pretty smoky, even at breakfast, but we sat in the covered outside area and that took care of that issue. No trace of smoke in the room. Breakfast is not included so we ended up spending and additional 5-7 Euros a day for coffee and bread. I would definitely recommend this hotel but would probably try one of the hotels on Playa Concha at 50+ more Euros a night if we ever returned simply for a different experience.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank qwertycw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2008

Only ten steps away from the beach in a quiet part of town, Ezeiza is an execelent choice to stay. The hotel rooms are small but well equiped and with rising temparatures the airco is much appreciated. The rooms are well isolated so it´s silent when you try to sleep (which is quite a difference from some other hotels we stayed at). It´s a nice 30 minute walk along the beach to the centre of the town with all the restaurants but you can grab the bus if you want to. It´s stops in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hoite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.9 mi away
Hostal Alemana
Hostal Alemana
#25 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
191 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel
Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel
#23 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
809 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Codina
Hotel Codina
#8 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#5 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,337 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,755 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Avenida
Hotel Avenida
#21 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ezeiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ezeiza

Address: Avda. Satrustegui, 13 | Playa de Ondarreta (Ondarreta Beach), 20008 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: $105 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ezeiza 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ezeiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing