We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, beautiful location”
Review of Hotel Ezeiza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Ezeiza
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, beautiful location”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Stayed for three nights in mid-July. Comfortable, clean and large rooms. Friendly staff. An excellent place if you are not looking for luxury, but want to enjoy the beautiful beach location, and don´t mind a half hour walk along the seaside to get to the town centre and night life. Easy to take bus or taxi too.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winetraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    93
    36
    12
    10
See reviews for
42
85
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Andernos-les-Bains, France
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

The location is totaly ideal if you are travelling with children and want to have the best beach (and playgrounds) right on your doorstep. If you are in San sebastian solely for the nightlife, this hotel is a bit far from it all. It is a 2* hotel but really deserves 3*. it is clean, comfortable and modern. That said, at 100 euros a night out of season, it costs the price of a 3*.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNH33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Stayed here for one night in July 2010. The hotel was ok and the location was good if you want to be by the beach but far from the city centre. the best word to describe the hotel is average.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erikiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2010

We stayed at the Hotel Ezeiza for three nights in May of 2010 while we visited San Sebastian, France and Bilbao. I gave this hotel 4 stars based on comparable beach hotels as this is not a “classic” 4 star hotel. The hotel is in the quiet part of town and overlooks the beach at Playa Ondaretta, which is the "public" beach and not pristine like Playa Concha. It is a 30 minute walk or 5 minute taxi ride to "old town" San Sebastian but it was nice to stroll along the promenade while heading out and back each evening. I picked this hotel due to price and view and it did not disappoint in either of those categories. As I mentioned, this is the quiet side of town so no issues with sleeping and there is parking at the hotel or on the street. The staff wasn’t the most friendly we encountered in Spain but they did assist when we had issues connecting to the Wi-Fi. The room was fine – two beds pushed together to form a queen; plenty of room; nice bathroom; safe and Wi-Fi in room. The restaurant was pretty smoky, even at breakfast, but we sat in the covered outside area and that took care of that issue. No trace of smoke in the room. Breakfast is not included so we ended up spending and additional 5-7 Euros a day for coffee and bread. I would definitely recommend this hotel but would probably try one of the hotels on Playa Concha at 50+ more Euros a night if we ever returned simply for a different experience.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank qwertycw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2008

Only ten steps away from the beach in a quiet part of town, Ezeiza is an execelent choice to stay. The hotel rooms are small but well equiped and with rising temparatures the airco is much appreciated. The rooms are well isolated so it´s silent when you try to sleep (which is quite a difference from some other hotels we stayed at). It´s a nice 30 minute walk along the beach to the centre of the town with all the restaurants but you can grab the bus if you want to. It´s stops in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hoite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2006

Had an opportunity in June 2006 to spend a weekend in San Sebastian, between business activities. Make sure you book ahead as even in June most hotels were booked, good luck for August.

The Ezeiza is at the far end of Playa Ondaretta, so is a 10 minute walk to Playa Concha and 25 minute walk or 6 euro taxi ride to the central area of bars and restaurants. But I found the location great as the hotel is a 1minute walk to the beach (Play Ondaretta) which I found cleaner than Play Concha and still with great scenery. These beaches are some of the nicest I have experienced in the world.

Eating is a challenge though, very sparse restaurants in the area, but there is a great supermarket 10 mins away that I bought fruit and stuff at. There is a restaurant in the hotel, but for breakfast you're pretty limited. But at well less that 100 euros I found was great value.

Rooms are decent for a 2-star hotel, basic but clean. Wireless internet at minimum cost.

If you want to be less than 1 minute from a great beach and don;t mind either a beautiful walk or taxi to the busy bar area, a great choice with great value. Plus staff were great and underground parking.

Helpful?
9 Thank gsfromc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,650 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Codina
Hotel Codina
#8 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
483 reviews
1.3 mi away
Parma Hotel
Parma Hotel
#15 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel
Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel
#22 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
783 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#5 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Avenida
Hotel Avenida
#20 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ezeiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ezeiza

Property: Hotel Ezeiza
Address: Avda. Satrustegui, 13 | Playa de Ondarreta (Ondarreta Beach), 20008 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ezeiza 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Ezeiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing