We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pension Edorta
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Soro(San Sebastian - Donostia)
$356
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
$254
$234
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH San Sebastian Donosti(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$717
$372
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $565/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Astoria 7(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
$242
$210
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra(San Sebastian - Donostia)
$346
$317
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $363/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Niza(San Sebastian - Donostia)
$175
$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Silken Amara Plaza Hotel(San Sebastian - Donostia)
$246
$198
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Monte Igueldo(San Sebastian - Donostia)
$263
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Costa Vasca(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
$232
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
103
131
29
13
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
131
29
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomold towngreat locationjesus statueclothes lineprivate bathstreet noisetapastourist officeshort walkbring earplugsno air conditioningsmall balconya great place to stayone starfree wifiquiet at night
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 278 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed here two days while on a quick trip through Spain. Happened on it as we were walking through the old town. Were pleasantly surprised to find how clean our room was. We were able to get a room with ensuite bathroom, although the option exists for shared facilities. Checked in Sunday afternoon with someone who knew enough English to get us everything we wanted. Monday morning the desk person spoke excellent English and pointed us to a great lunch deal and to excellent pinxtos. We feel lucky that we found a great room in a great location for a great price so randomly.

Room Tip: Loved our ensuite room. It had a balcony overlooking the street.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thinktravelCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Price: San Sebastian is really expensive, and to find this in such a good location at this price is a good deal.

Location: Central, and great for exploring the city. This is in the old town. Everything is within walking distance.

Standard: As other reviewers have mentioned, you need to be prepared that this is a pension, and not a hotel. It is clean, with shared bathroom(s), and the rooms contain a bed, a TV and a place to put your clothes. It is basic, but really all we needed.

Noice: You can hear people in the other rooms and on the street, but I guess that is what you get in such old buildings and with small, narrow streets. Bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper.

Other: Helpful, English-speaking staff. You get a key, so you can come in as late as you wish.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This is a pension style accommodation so you need to have expectations in line with this level of hotel. It is cheap for the location and the location cannot be questioned for a stay in this beautiful little city.

The issue of noise is legitimate - the walls are thin, you can hear people walking around etc - however it is very very clean, people are respectful of the noise issue and for the price it is worth overlooking this one concern which is common in this style of accommodation anywhere

Our room was actually very large, plenty of room and it was a comfortable space to relax after a long day. The people running the hotel were very reserved but helpful when asked for assistance, perhaps they are a little shy when using English. There is visitor information in the hotel and you can get assistance for the usual tourist needs 24 hours a day which is great for such a small place.

The location is a very short walk to the water and right in the mix of the old town - stunning!

There is a little convenience store down stairs which is handy for everyday items and you will not need to use a taxi or any transport unless leaving the place to explore elsewhere

This is a good option and will not disappoint unless you are looking for a full service hotel

There is a lift which is not always the case!

There is wifi available free of charge as well.

2 minutes walk to a taxi when required fort he airport etc

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p_alewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We never thought we would ever risk a one star pension- but we took a chance based on a strong recommendation from well-travelled friends. Excellent position in the heart of the old town, spotlessly clean and spacious room and bathroom. 24hour reception and a manager (Oletz) who could not have been more helpful. WE had an early departure on the last day and the owner waited with us in the street to make sure the taxi arrived on time and we were safely on our way. How's that for service!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed 4 nights in a double room with shared bathroom facilities. I had reservations about a shared bathroom but the place is very well maintained & the entire premises are squeaky clean at all times. I'd requested a quiet room with a double bed - the room was compact compared to a room with twin beds; our room overlooked the street & it was above a popular pintxos bar. Sleep quality was poor Friday & Saturday nights due to revellers. A good small 'supermarket' a few doors down for self-catering. Bakeries & a fabulous pasteleria within walking distance. And of course, pintxos bars abound!
An enjoyable stay in Donostia-San Sebastian. I would thoroughly recommend Pension Edorta for accommodation.

Room Tip: If you want room to move around, request a room with twin beds. If you want sleep, request a room that doesn't face the street.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews